I entered a contest :)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Ok I have to seriously stop harassing elderly relatives to show me their drawers, can't help it, there may be treasure in them there drawers, any old coin will do :)
Well my dear ssg friends it would seem the mailman has not brought my new shiny today :( so instead of moping about the house grumbling, or worse like actually doing some cleaning, ugh god no, no need to be that extreme, no instead I thought let's have a go at that stacking contest thing that @silverstackeruk has going, much more fun, and I get to play with my treasure :)
Now my friends tis common knowledge the size of my tiny stacklet, so I didn't have the same scope others did, and the only available surface as far as I am concerned was the bed, yes I have a table, it's in the front room covered in clean clothes, I am working on the idea that the teenagers can take their own clothes upstairs, it's not going well.
Soo I need a flat surface, the bed is great and all, but not known for it's flatness, no problem, I got one of my lovely Escher framed prints off the wall laid it on the bed, then find the dressing gown! my dressing gown is a good backdrop :) I use it in all my photos :) so cover Escher in my dressing gown and viola we have a veritable stacking surface on which to begin the stacking of the tiny stacklet.
It was a slight challenge at first, on account of only having a stacklet, not really enough to stack in any aesthetic way, had to call on the help of some friends :)
So with the help of a snake, a dragon, and of course the wonderful buddha, here is my entry into the stacking contest thingy;
con1.png
here are some side shots
con2.png
I love the contests :) I love the raffles :) I love the SSG community

please go here for original post on the contest https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverstackeruk/introducing-the-silverstacker-stacking-contest-10-steem-prizepool

thank you for reading

images and writing by Velveteen 2018

klj.png

dreamsteembyvelveteen.png

Sort:  

Just remember acorns become oaks

hiya thank you! i do try :) my enthusiasm knows no bounds :) i am ok with the vintage ones, unless its rare :) but the shiny ones oh god i literally need holding back lol had to ban myself off ebay for now :) i went and ordered another shiny so thats two coming now.... oh well its treasure isn't it therefor i am allowed :) have a fab day, respect

Good wishes @beckieg,
Your post "its a contest :)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😻😄
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😄😄😄 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😄😄😄

thank you! respect

Love maple leaves.

Posted using Partiko Android

hiya, me too, i love the shinys! thank you for popping by and commenting i really appreciate it, have a fab day, respect

Great entry @beckieg! Keep on stacking!

hiya, thank you my best effort :) was fun to do and any excuse to play with my treasure :) thank you popping by and commenting i appreciate it, have a fab day , respect

Nice, It is a great start to the stack and looks so cool!

hi, thank you ! tis but a tiny stacklet but it has great ambition :) thank you for popping by and commenting i really appreciate it, hope you have a fab day, respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65