i have created the finest green.........ermm silver

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

GMSSG.gif

I have to say I am very pleased with how my latest ring has turned out, as those of you that read my last post know I have had a little challenge with sizing, and I confess I still haven't quite got it:) however this one is almost spot on just a little too big for me :) however I am so happy with how my design turned out I really don't mind, it's a shame that
it is too big for me to wear but it's all good. Unfortunately I broke the other ring during my rather enthusiastic carving process and perhaps next time I shall curb my tendency to try and fit in as many swirlies as I can :) again it's all good I managed to save the centre of the design so it just needs a new ring base making and that will have to wait until I get more silver to play with, I had some work to catch up on with the homeschooling so I am still busy :)


Luckily this week I learned who my secret santa is and after a bit of reading I now have a simple design in mind that I shall make as soon as my silver arrives and I am most excited to get started on that! I love secret santas! hope they like my little extra present :)

A huge thank you to mr welshstacker you have the patience of a saint my friend I really appreciate your help this morning thank you
THANKYOU1.gif

for those who read the title of this post and didn't recognise the reference here is the original sketch from the excellent blackadder

As always my gratitude to the ssg community for your support and general all round excellence I appreciate all of you thank you

ssg6.gif

Velveteen 2018

ab2.gif

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

thank you for your support, respect

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

thank you, i appreciate your support, my full respect to you

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many thanks for support and kindness shown i really appreciate it, ssg is the best community! my full respect

@beckieg... love the ring!!!! BTW, the video snippet... what video editor or platform did you use. It is not YouTube or Dtube... how did you attach it in the body of your article. I will appreciate the information, my friend!

hi lovely to hear from you, thank you for your lovely comment i appreciate it, and if you mean my ring video i use vimeo, i cant work youtube and dtube used to work but then stopped so i use vimeo, hope this helps thank you for visitng, hope you have a wonderful day much respect to you

Is it raw mp4 file that you inserted in your article?

ok youre starting to get a bit technical :) i think so, i filmed it using my old iphone3 then uploaded it to vimeo 'you get a certain amount of free uploads per month then when vimeo has done its stuff i copy the url and paste it into the post , i dont edit or anything i dont know how to i can work gimp a little bit but with my phone videos i just upload them straight to vimeo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99