donut! no ermm hang on a minute, got that wrong i mean donate!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

hi lovely ssg peoples, friends et al
ssff.gif
I confess I am not the worlds most confident person, pretty sure mr trump won that award some time ago, so talking to people is difficult, when I write my stories thats easy, just another story, do you know I rarely know how they end? nope I just start writing and it developes as I do, half the time I am as surprised by the ending as the reader is :) however when it comes to directly communicating with someone, I am basically rubbish,
so I wanted to donate to the monster raffle 3, having never done so and also being clueless with technology~ I still don't fully understand voting! steemit is very confusing for me, and discord freaks me so bad I just kind of leave without saying anything, my apologies for that I just never know what to say and when there is more than one or two people talking it freaks me and I leave, so with all my glorious insecurities holding me back I failed completely to ask anyone other than my friend if what I had wanted to donate would be enough, I didn't think it was, everyone had offered such amazing prizes my little offering just seemed laughable, I told myself if they say yes it's enough then I will do it, in their wisdom which I really respect, this person has been an excellent friend to me and has helped me so much they have my full respect always, they gave me excellent advice of asking one of the others and if I hadn't been the chaos of self doubt that I am I would have done so, I didn't want to bother anyone though , figured I had bothered my friend and I didn't want to go bothering anyone else.
Then I read this wonderful post https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@raybrockman/6ywhw2-monster-raffle-three in which I found I only needed to find an ounce! yay :) so now I can go ahead with my little donation :) and this makes me very happy
We have some new members in the group since I joined, and I will explain to those of you who don't know me, I am not in the big league :) I only started collecting silver in may this year so I haven't even been collecting a year yet, and I am not working, though I am working on my silver art in the hope of making a living enough to support my kids and I so this situation will improve, however this means I am not able to add to my tiny stacklet the way others do, I am pleased if I can get one ounce a month and consequently I have a tiny wee stacklet, of which I am very proud :)
There are a lot of good reasons to enter the raffle, 22 good reasons last time I checked :) but for me I am not taking part because of the fabulous prizes, I am taking part because the wonderful ssg community were the most wonderful, friendly, good people I met on steemit, from the very first moment of meeting me they have upvoted, commented, supported, and encouraged me, I thank ssg community for my being here on steemit, for their excellent friendship, and for their support of me without judgement, this part I appreciate the most because to be a productive member of the group is the ideal but I am poorly and so cannot post as much as is really needed, some days the pain keeps me in bed, some days I have no choice but to get out of that bed as I have children, it means often when it comes to write I can't and the ssg community are brilliant about it, they need a productive person and yet always encourage and have kind words for me even though I can't be as productive as other, I really appreciate that. I have noticed others they have shown great compassion to, on many occasions I see them supporting and encouraging others, for me this group of people from all over the world shows the best qualities any person can have, kindness, compassion, respect, for me I am taking part because I want to give back for all they have done for me, and for all they have done for others, and for being the most excellent people I have been lucky enough to meet, for you dear reader I heartily suggest you buy a ticket simply because the prizes are amazing :)
Enough with the explanation on to the prize! I shall quit procrastinating and show you my little offering into the superb experience that is...........the monster raffle 3!
please imagine everyone whooping and a hollering at this point and for extra effect I want you to imagine ticker tape flying everywhere :)
first I will show you the required 1ounce and that will be one of my maples, I love maples, mainly because when buying silver I don't like to buy anything less than four nines silver, I have on occasion bought only three nines however it never feels as good as buying four nines, maples are one of the few coins that are four nines so I buy them before buying anything else, I never buy anything that is not fine silver, I won't buy sterling for instance, has to be minimum three nines or I won't consider it :) that's my thing :) so maples are my favourite coin
Now there always has to be a little something extra and I wasn't sure what to do about this as my stacklet isn't big enough for a little something extra, so I decided to add ..................Batman :)
for those that don't know I have begun to learn how to make pretty things with silver, again I will only use fine silver, so I made a silver batman, he weighs 28 gms three nines silver so he is nearly another ounce, let's say he has aspirations of being an ounce :) however he is not hallmarked yet, I am going to get all my pieces hallmarked and have had communications with the hallmarking assay office at Sheffield (uk) and it turns out I have to pay a registration fee, this fee I cannot pay yet :( so whoever wins batman (and the coin this is one prize of two things), has two choices, you can either wait until he is hallmarked, I do intend to pay the fee and register however this is not feasible until after christmas, I have four children to somehow provide christmas for, anything else will have to wait for now , or the winner can have him without the hallmark if they do not want to wait.
some pictures
coin.png
one of my beautiful maples
batman.png
my beloved batman :)
there you go my donation to the raffle I hope it helps I know it's not as glorious as the other prizes but if it helps ssg community then I am happy, so people please consider buying a ticket , I am half way saved up for my ticket, and think of the amazing prizes!

many thanks for your continued support to the ssg community
ssd2.gif

images and writing velveteen 2018
abim1.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 16.13% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @minnowpond!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices


What a nice Donation to the Monster Raffle #3...

hiya lovely to hear from you, thank you for your kind words and visiting me, it is all getting rather exciting! the prizes are amazing and i am really looking forward to the drawing, even if i dont get chance to buy a ticket, think i will though nearly there now :) good luck to all who enters, i hope you have a wonderful day much respect to you

That is very nice of you to add that silver to the raffle, It's hard building a stack on a tight budget. If I win your loot I'm going to have you keep it!

hiya, you are very kind but i want to do this i like to feel i have contributed i very much appreciate your kindness and intentions though, you are a thoughtful and lovely person thank you, i have some new silver coming so don't tell anyone but i will make a tiny extra surprise to go with these two its a secret though so shhhhhh :) thank you for visiting me i always appreciate your visits and your posts i hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you

The silver and gold communities always are nice to eachother , here and on youtube as well. Appreciate your gift/donation and forget the hallmark. Silver is silver.

hiya i confess the only silvertubes i watch tend to be those in our group and i still havent found all of them i do watch backyard though i found out he is one of us too :) those i have watched are all lovely, i tend to watch pouring videos mostly as those wit gaws i cannot watch as i cant take part i cant work my youtube lol thank you for your message i didnt think about it that way you are right silver is silver i read the small print so to speak at the sheffield uk office and it said any silver over 7 gm sold has to be hallmarked and my plans are all about getting good enough at my silver art to sell it so i have to pay the registration fee, plus the bloke i talked to said they only hallmark one piece without registration and i have plans to send them hundreds of pieces :) its not too much i just have to priotise christmas, something the kids seem to insist on :) many thanks for visitng me here in me little steem home i appreciate it i hope you have a wonderful day, my full respect to you

@beckieg I understand your situation as I could barely stack on an ever decreasing pool of remaining discretionary cash after my government takes their share and my family expenses. I was able to contribute this time around since I planned and saved over the year to do that without the sacrifice. I think your contribution is much more meaningful, in a sense, given out of sacrifice. Should I win, I'll pay it forward back to you and I'd be happier for it. I hope you got to see my #monsterrafflethree submission.

hiya my lovely friend good to hear from you, i am still catching up on posts and videos i had a busy weekend :) i am sneaking on now in school lunch hour :) thank you for the link i shall go check it out now i know it will be fab :) i always buy some silver no matter how small but late;y what i have bought has been for others birthdays christmas etc so it hasnt added to my stacklet plus like your good self i have to work within a budget and this month my budget went on backyardbullion it was much more than i would usually spend but it is worth it, i havent posted about it yet as i am waiting for it to arrive but all in all my stacklet will look way better when it has a beautiful silver heart in it :) tis one of my best investments so far and my first piece of poured silver i am looking forward to next month when i am hoping to get a piece of dixiesilver :) tis a dream of mine to own some dixiesilver, and of course i would love to get both pitbullion and sbs in the future, after coins my favourite thing to collect is poured silver i like to see handcrafted art its another one of my things :) ok lunch hour is running away with me i best get a move on huge thank you for visiting me i always love to hear from you i hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you always

Oh my gosh. The maple is great and Batman is beyond generous. Talk about really giving a piece of yourself!

hiya :) i am glad you said that i may not be able to offer much but i made it with my own fair hands :) its why i have developed a thing for poured silver, its more than silver, its someones hard work, someones talent, someone personal and unique creation, and in this lovely group we have quite a few talented and wonderful silver pourers my aim is to own at least one piece of each :) anything handmade always makes it worth more in my eyes, however i appreciate that is very much my own personal outlook and that silver stacking has a wide range of people who stack for varying reason, one of the biggest tends to be those that buy by weight so for them i can say well he weighs 28 and something gms :) so that at least i add to their weight, i like to try and look at everything from all pointsof view and especially with a monster raffle i wanted to hopefully appeal to as many stackers or would be stackers as i could, i am also planning to make a tiny something to go in the bag with these two as well not sure what i will make yet :) i wonder if people would prefer a little skull or a little heart, skulls are always popular but i still practice my feng so its not good feng really to give a skull, i know i know,, its ok if the other person likes skulls :) sort of, :) but its like ingrained in me to only practice good feng so giving a heart is good feng, you see my dilemma? :) :) maybe i will make something completely different :) i love kerris shuriken i have probably spelled that wrong lol but i love it i am still looking through all the monsterrafflethree posts so still catching up with all the lovely prizes there are some seriously amazing prizes! thank you for visitng me in my little steem home i appreciate it and love hearing from you, i hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you always

That's an excellent prize my friend. I would love to win that one! Thank you for your time and encouragement to me personally and for your thoughtful and generous donation to the community!

You deserve a little bot vote... So here it comes!

thank you your words mean a lot to me i am so proud of him its really nice to know someone sees more than his silver weight i am hoping he goes to someone who is a batman fan, that would be brilliant, i was glad to see you achieved your goal and i wish you much success in your future, my friendship will always be here anytime you need a friend just message, stay strong, a big thank you fr the bot thing though i wont pretend to know what it means beyond it being a good thing :) my full respect to you

⚡️WOW⚡️

Hi @beckieg, wow! Just Wow!!! You have completely absorbed the ethos of SSG! And despite having many serious challenges: raising 4 kids, little money, and a beloved and cherished “stacklet,” that yearns to have some more “9’s” added to it, you have selflessly added a gorgeous Maple AND a super cool “Batman.”

Mad respect for you @beckieg

Please accept, to begin, thedamus’ “Asskicker of the Day Award” — even if it gets offered much more infrequently... (and a little boost from minnowpond.)

We’re very proud to have you aboard @beckieg — keep on stacking, and rolling with SSG, and you’re little “stacklet” will soon be a holy “FAK”let!!!
⚡️👊😎⚡️

mr damus sir you are brilliant this is a wonderful message to receieve at 5am and has really started my day with a huge smile a huge thank you to you for my award i am so proud i am not normally known for the kicking of ass i am getting some strange feeling of being a modern strong independent woman i kick ass :) aahh my kids will never believe me :) even they say i am too soft and i let them get away with too much, :) i love this message thank you :) this is already a fab day and the sun has not yet risen :) thank you my friend for your brilliant and kind words and my most adored award :) i really appreciate your visit and wonderful message , permission to go all soft and mushy and have a wee girlie cry sir, i shall now go have a little happy blubber to myself about how wonderful the world is my full respect to you always

😘👍👍

You got a 5.55% upvote from @oceanwhale courtesy of @minnowpond! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

thank you i appreciate your support respect

I love it when people procrastinate, it's a favourite past time of mine too.

I was whooping and imagined the ticker tape parade 😂😂😂

The maple was more than sufficient as a donation but the batman takes it to another level. WOW!!! It's going to be hallmarked too?? Fantastic. That will look amazing in any collection.

Thanks for being a great supporter of steemsilvergold and if you even want a chat about steemit or help here in ssg, message me on discord and I will help anyway I can.

Thank you 👍

hiya, a huge thank you my friend, i really appreciate your offer and will in the future take you up on it i have always questions where steem is concerned as it is way too confusing, i am a conundrum :) i can manipulate pixels and understand coinmarketcap but when it comes to things like voting and delegating i glaze over lol it just baffles me lol when it comes to sending out the prize i will turn to your expertise for help as i want to make sure i do it right, i know i pay for posting etc just not sure on other stuff so nearer the time i will pop on discord and find you i really appreciate your offer i am saving hard for my 100sp to do the tier thing but the tier thing really foxes me :) when i have enough i will probably bother someone then to guide me through how i do it :) thank you for your kind words, i wasn't sure if anyone else likes batman as much as i do so wasn't sure if this was a good prize , he is unique though :) the next batman i make will be different, i always make only one version of something mainly because i always have a zillion ideas for the next thing i want to make they are often similar but never the same :) thank you for your kind words and visiting me here in me little corner :) i appreciate it i hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you always

Anything I can do to help, just call. When you're ready to delegate, I can walk you through the process. I can help to explain how it works and how it maximises and benefits your steem.

thats is brilliant thank you i have been really worried in case i did it wrong thank you i really appreciate your help my full respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51