a teeny tiny shiny

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Well today I have been mostly blown about by the wind! Many apologies for such a small post today but the wind decided to have fun in my garden, luckily I have managed to secure most things :) however the postman also only brought me two treasure today, now two treasure is better than no treasure so both pieces are loved and have joined the stacklet, first I received this;
2shilling.png
dated 1939 George VI two shilling piece, from what I have tried to find out it is 0.500 fineness has a ridged edge and was issued until 1946 It's also known as a florin and I imagine there are many of these hanging around I love the history of them so let's look at 1939
well it has to be said that was the year that saw world war two start
It's not my place to speak of that, there has been many volumes written about this subject and all are better than anything I could say so all I shall say is my full respect to all those who suffered during or because of that time.

we also saw 'The Wizard of Oz' released
This is one of my all time favourite films, I love it, watched it every chance I could get then bought the film for my children and brought them up on it along with many other films and books. Now they are older and able to argue with me they will only let me watch it at christmas :)

it was the year Monty Python John Cleese was born
It has to be said Monty Python is a huge favourite of mine and for me the best has to be ;

Billie Holiday held the music world with 'Strange Fruit'

Also in my newly added treasure was a teeny tiny shiny! I bought this knowing it was tiny but it had a fabulous design it was the ace of hearts, now anyone who knows me knows one of my addictions is anything with hearts on it or as part of the design, doesn't matter what it is , could be a toilet seat cover and I would still buy it if it had a heart on it :) so I just had to buy this;
teenyshiny2.png

it's one gram of pure silver, and I love it, it will be a new subsection of my treasure, tinyshiny :) so my treasure has three sections supershiny,vintage, and tinyshiny :)

thank you for reading
images and writing by Velveteen 2018 videos from youtube

klj.png

dreamsteembyvelveteen.png

Sort:  

Hey @beckieg,
Your post "a teeny tiny shiny" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃🙃🙃
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😉😄😉 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😻🙃😻

many thanks, respect

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

thank you also, respect

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

thank you random voter :) respect

The Monty Pyton video made made me laugh a great deal. I have no one gram silver because I almost can't see it...

hiya :) yup i need a magnifying glass too lol but i had an arty idea :) i will collect the best tinyshiny designs until i have a lot then make a display and mount them but so they all form an art piece that when you look close its all made from tinyshinies with different designs :) it will be shiny and pretty and look nice on my wall think mosaic in silver :) glad you like monty python :) have a fab day my friend, much respect to you

Pretty soon your “stacklet” is gonna’ graduate to full on Stack

👊😎

tis my main ambition :) well that and owning a greenhouse :) and learning how to surf (i have yet to actually stand up on the board, laying on the board no problem standing on the board, comedy time) thank you for popping by i appreciate it, have a fab day, respect

Very nice gram bar I like the fractional silver alot when you get it at the right price, yeah the wind was crazy today! I'm in devon, keep on stacking :-)

hiya, well devon in the wind and rain still sounds better than where i am in the wind and rain :) don't get me wrong i like it here but it's not devon, we definitely don't have any cream named after us :) i have also discovered a love for silver miniatures, have just spent at least two hours looking at tinyshinies in all sorts of shapes :) so much silver gorgeousness ! hope you have a less windy day tomorrow i had to tie my poor wisteria to the wall! lost me dahlias altogether :) ahh the joys of the english weather :) much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15