Steemit Goldbugs - Guess the Gold price on Market closing next Friday, August 10th / Results of the previous round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

gold-is-money-2538120_640.jpg

Welcome to "Guess the Gold Price"!

Gold continued weak during the past days. If thats just caused by the "summer hole", or has a deeper reason - time will tell.


So the winner of the previous game for Friday the 3rd is again:

@artgirlnyc

who got closest (+0.30) with his guess of $US 1214.00
The actual gold price on Friday evening was: $US 1213.70
Congratulations !!



But now to the new round:

Its all simple and straight forward, and even better: its free!

Here are the rules:

  • Give this post a fair and decent upvote.
  • Make a comment by Wednesday 24:00h GMT, in which you state your estimate of the gold price ($US/oz) on market closing Friday.
  • Make the correct, or nearest to correct, estimate to receive the SBD payout of the post.
  • Dont worry about other people's entries. If more than one person is correct or equally close, the win is shared.
  • Reference for the price is this website: https://www.goldseiten.de/kurse/index.php
  • The result and the new game post I will make on Saturday or Sunday.

So let us begin:

What will the gold price be on market close, Friday, 10th of August 2018 ?

I'm hoping for a good participation - the more people take part, the bigger is the "gold pot"! :)
And don't miss the post for the silver version of the game:

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@beatminister/steemit-silverbugs-guess-the-silver-price-on-market-closing-next-friday-august-10th-results-of-the-previous-round

And there is also the original german version of this game, and the one for silver, run by @irrer-ivan (currently paused)


gold photo: pixabay free to use


Sort:  

$1201.33

1215 schätze ich!

$1199

Good luck

congrats to @artgirlnyc and $1220

Congrats to @geneeverettshow a.k.a. @geneeverett for the win!
Would actually have preferred that a girl from N.Y.C or me wins.
My guess for the next round is $1,225.23

😀 I did win silly

Yeah. I know, First the post mentioned gene as a winner and then I made this comment. I did not mention which girl from N.Y.C. I would rather have preferred to win.
I only know one for the moment ;-)
Glad for you that you won

Good thing you said that, because it was actually @artgirlnyc who won, I forgot to edit the post accordingly. I corrected it now. Sorry, @Geneeverett, not this time.

Gene is gonna love this 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you @beatminister.
Sorry for you @geneverett but @artgirlnyc deserves this one.
Well done @artgirlnyc keep it up 😘

Gene congratulated me on the actual post. He’ll be ok ❤️

Awesome.

I knew I didn’t win
No worries
I will this week :)

Not sure you will make it mate ;-)
Artgirlnyc is pretty good in guessing, she should start a trading career.

❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

I just might be trading already 😛

What do you normally trade ? Stocks ?

I trade 💊💉 for 💰

Jk of course 😊

This sounds like the reason why you are that good 😉
😘

1200

I’m ready for next week
And people are gonna think I’m nuts with this guess

$1210

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33