A Game for the Steemit Goldbugs - Guess the Gold price on Market closing next Friday

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

This post I make on behalf of @irrer-ivan , who has created this game for the german community.
As his posts are in german, and based on prices in Euro, he asked me to create a english adaptation of the game.
The same goes for a game about the silver price, that I will also make for him.


gold-is-money-2538120_640.jpg

Welcome to "Guess the Gold Price"!

Its all simple and straight forward, and even better: its free!

Here are the rules:

  • Give this post a decent upvote.
  • Make a comment, in which you state your estimate of the gold price ($US/oz) on market closing Friday.
  • Make the correct, or nearest to correct, estimate to receive the SBD and Steem payout of the post.
  • Dont worry about other people's entries. If more than one person is correct or equally close, the win is shared.
  • Reference for the price is this website: https://www.goldseiten.de/kurse/index.php
  • The result and the new game post I will make on Saturday or Sunday.
  • The deadline for entering a estimate is market closing time on Wednesday.

So let us begin:

What will the gold price be on market close, Friday, 20th of April 2018 ?

I'm hoping for a good participation - the more people take part, the bigger is the pot! :)
And don't miss the post for the silver version of the game: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@beatminister/a-game-for-the-steemit-silverbugs-guess-the-silver-price-on-market-closing-next-friday


gold photo: pixabay free to use


Sort:  

Given the conflict in Syria, I think PMs will have a run up. My Au prediction isn't as bullish as my Ag prediction, but I think Au will break through recent overhead resistance and make another higher-high by the end of the week.

My prediction for the Au price by the Friday close: $1380 (but then again I'm a 'perma-bull' in PMs).

1380 would be real a sensation - especially if it lasts longer than 5 minutes. :)
There are people who say, if it can get to 1380 and hold that, the road is cleared for the big rally to 1500 and more. They say this for quiet some time now, though. Lets wait and see...

My tipp:

1339.92

1444

$1444 Gold and $20 Silver by next friday? Wow, that what I call bullish for metals... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41