2018 Stacking Goals

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I was playing catch up the other day and noticed #stackinggoals

I'm a very new stacker.

This is my stack that began with the 2017 Steem Silver Rounds. Thanks to a group effort from the boys -
@phelimint @sevinwilson and @buggedout, sister girlfriend here managed to snap up 10 (now reduced to 8) beautiful sparkly silver rounds.

That was pretty much all it took to get me on the train.

Since then I have purchased two other coins. A 5oz Copper Freedom Girl and a PAMP 1oz Dragon.

This is the gang

20180106_134045.jpg

Steemit lessons in wealth.

Hanging around Steemit has taught me there's more to securing the future than a stash of fiat under the bed.

One of them is crypto and the other is stacking and with the price of Steem doing so well, I find myself dreaming a little higher with my stacking goals and madly browsing through the jmbullion website.

Here are some items on my 2018 wish list.

SILVER

2016 1 oz Tuvalu Yin Yang Rotating Charm Antiqued Silver

2016-1-oz-tuvalu-yin-yang-charm-antique-silver-rev.jpg

On the reverse of the 2016 1 oz Tuvalu Yin Yang Rotating Charm Antiqued Silver Coin are the five elements of life: wood, fire, metal, earth, and water. These surround a stainless steel, enamel-plated yin and yang rotating charm in the center, representing the continual flow of the five elements as found in nature.

The obverse of all Yin Yang Rotating Charm Antiqued Silver Coins features that same stainless steel rim and enamel-plated yin yang charm in the center, but have engravings around the outside of the face value, year of issue, nation of issue, and Queen Elizabeth II’s name.

Another coin design right up my alley and how cool is the rotating charm? I like these fancy features on coins, I feel it makes them even more collectable.

1/2 oz PAMP Suisse Fortuna Silver Bar

1-2-oz-fortuna-assay-obv.jpg

Each 1/2 oz PAMP Suisse Silver Bar has been minted with 1/2 troy oz of .999 pure silver. The design on each bar shows the ancient deity Fortuna who appears with exquisite detail. Fortuna has long been a symbol for wealth and prosperity. Holding her cornucopia of plenty, Fortuna is poised to add to your collection of wealth too.

I can't remember which one of you can gave me the heads up about this one, but great call when you said I'd want it. I do. I do so bad.

2017 1oz Solar Eclipse Curved Silver Coin

eclipse2.jpg

ecipse1.jpg

To Native American cultures across the continent, the occurrence of a solar eclipse was viewed as a sacred event. In honor of the upcoming 2017 Solar Eclipse in North America, the Native American Mint and Oglala Lakota Sioux tribe have issued this stunning silver proof coin to commemorate the occasion.

The pending solar eclipse is known as the Great American Total Solar Eclipse. A solar eclipse occurs when the moon passes between the Sun and the Earth, blocking out its rays from reaching the planet’s surface during normal daylight hours. Set to occur August 21, 2017, this is the first such eclipse in the lower 48 states of the US since 1776 along this particular path.

The moment I saw it I thought it was so me. I wonder if they will release an 2018 Eclipse coin ~ There's one coming up on the 31st of Jan

2016 1 oz Tuvalu Star Trek 50th Anniversary

2016-1-oz-tuvalu-star-trek-50-ann-delta-silver-coin-display.jpg

In 1966, Gene Roddenberry’s Star Trek universe debuted as Star Trek, a television series that was on American television for just three years. Despite its limited original run, the universe would eventually expand to include a vast array of products. As the 50th anniversary of this date is celebrated in 2016, the Perth Mint releases the 2016 1 oz Tuvalu Star Trek 50th Anniversary Delta Silver Coin.

Yes please!.

2017 2 oz Proof Tuvalu Marvel's Dr. Strange

2017-2-oz-proof-tuvalu-marvel-dr-strange-silver-coin-rev.jpg

The 2017 2 oz Proof Tuvalu Marvel’s Dr. Strange Silver Coin is available with a beautiful Sanctum Sanctorum design on the coin’s reverse face. The Sanctum Sanctorum is the mansion that Dr. Strange comes to call home in New York City after taking on his role as a protector of Earth.

Or this one. The Sci-fi chick in me is high fiving my stacker self right now lol

1 oz Proof Mucha Collection Job Silver Round

1-5-oz-proof-mucha-collection-job-silver-round-rev.jpg

The father of the art nouveau movement was a man named Alphonse Maria Mucha.

This coin is the first out of 6 Mucha art to be immortalised in silver. They have the normal silver, antique and colorized available, also it comes in 1oz and 5oz.

I prefer the plain silver and I'll be happy with a 1oz. Just look at the detail on that coin. 👌

1 oz Proof Silverbug Tree Fairy Silver Round

prooftreefairy.jpg

The online Reddit community known as the Silverbugs is home to precious metal enthusiasts with a particular fancy for silver. In 2014, the popular online forum gave life to a physical precious metal product when the Ariana Silver Fairy round was introduced in honor of the group, with design inspirations coming directly from members. The fourth design is now available with the 1 oz Proof Silverbug Tree Fairy Silver Round listed online from JM Bullion.

Not only do I love the design, I also love how they sound like us at #steemsilvergold. What are all y'alls thoughts on having a group coin as well as the yearly Steemit coin?

10 Gram Atlantis Skull and Crossbones Hand Poured Silver Bar (New)

10g-Atlantis-Skull-Bar.jpg

They have these in 5 grams and 1/2 oz sizes too. I just want them so I can be a Pirate with @goldenarms. These seriously look like pirate loot!

1 oz Proof Bitcoin Guardian Commemorative Silver Round

BITguardianPROOF1.jpg

All Bitcoin Guardian Silver Rounds are available from Anonymous Mint. The rounds have beautiful edge lettering and a numbered Certificate of Authenticity. Anonymous Mint is a private American minting company, with Julie Lindquist as the lead coin designer.

I've been wanting something like this for ages. In fact I messaged @phelimint about making one when he told me people already did, so I went looking and found this.

Unfortunately, it's no longer available.

COPPER

There's just something about copper that I really love plus it's a cheap metal to stack... You know me.. 2 for 1, 1 for 2..

Here's a couple of my wish list faves.

buffalo-copper-bar-new.jpg

CB10BANK1-front.jpg

bitcoinFRONT.jpg

www.jmbullion.com

All the coins I featured on this blog, pictures and information came from the jmbullion site (source and image credits to them).

I've looked for other supplier and these guys seem to have the biggest selection and offers free shipping.

My problem is.

The prices are in USD right?
I'm waiting until after we move to try them out.

Have any of you lovely people bought from them? Do you recommend them? If not, where do you buy your goodies?

❤ Arly

Sort:  

That's a nice little stack of silver you got there. Good luck on achieving your goals!

Why thank you Sir!

Hi @bearone, I also found this Australian version: https://silvergoldbull.com.au/
They also accept LTC and Dash.... They have a heap of stuff from the Perth Mint as well.

Yeh! When I typed in silvergoldbull it came up with the Aus site! Have you tried it?

No. I have been looking at some of their rounds and want to get some copper coins too. They take LTC which should make it easier. I’ll let you know if I use them.

Congratulations on committing to stacking in 2018! When you are first starting out it can be really challenging to find your niche and what exactly you want to collect. Do you go for boring volume or higher priced beauty, poured silver, low mintage...the possibilities are endless really. I think its important to enjoy what you are collecting and doing. If you are still undecided, maybe a two pronged approach is best; get some bars and lock them away, then get some cool ass pieces and show them off to your friends....like that really awesome yin yang piece!

Eli!! You're out and about! I'm a libran so I like to have a balance of everything and did consider stacking boring bars just for security sake and then having the pretty coins as well.

Unfortunately I can't get the yin yang piece, jm don't ship to Australia 😭😭😭

Oh yeah, I’m putting in an honest effort these days :)
Whatever you decide, I know you will be happy with it!

I said you'd love the Pamps 😊 And you live in gold and silverville boo, no need to order from the US, Perth Mint makes incredible products and they're world renowned as one of if not the best mints on Earth! There's gotta be some gold and silver sellers in Australia, save the shipping and converting to USD, the $ u save can buy more metals! Also local dealers with brick and mortar stores is where you'll get the best deals and find items you didn't even know u wanted. Usually their prices are lower and you can haggle on the price. Just a lil advice but dinwhat you want, asking as your enjoying yourself 😎 A stacker is born lol I'll actually do. Google search and find ya some Aussie online dealers and DM ya on discord..

I wanna be like this, but with silver...

hahaha omg that's me after a coin show or trip to lcs and have to show the miss's

omg Eli is that you?

Yep, sure is

I know we had this discussion on DM but I went and checked out Perth mint again and the queen's head man... there's no escaping her.

I also checked out that silvergoldbull you guys were on about, they have an an site btw, and eh. just not pretty enough!

this whole train of thought occurred to me last night tho. I'm thinking do I want pretty or do I want volume ?

Whoo, nice goals, those are some really nice pieces. Especially the yin yang one! That's excellent.

As @stnwllstrtgc stated, silvergoldbull.ca and .com accept LTC and Dash etc. They're my go to online shop.

That yin yang one is pretty sweet isn't it? Ok that's two recommendations. They gotta be good. Much appreciated ❤❤

Silvergoldbull is a great spot in North America. But as GA said, ‘Straya has great indigenous PM products.

You guys really like PM eh? I'll go for a 3rd visit.

Great goals! Those are some really cool bars and rounds...

I have not personally bought from JM Bullion, but have heard good things.
I have bought from Apmex, Provident Metals, and most recently (using Litecoin) from Silvergoldbull...

thank you! I will Google them. Which one is your fave atm?

For selection Apmex is very good, but their prices are almost always higher than others.
My fave right now is silvergoldbull because I've as able to use LTC! But their selection was a bit limited (ie I couldn't get EXACTLY the coins I was looking for, but what I ended up substituting is essentially identical as far as metal content and what not.)

Had me at selection, lost me at prices lol

If I go with silvergoldbull (I checked it out cos you guys all love it), I'll be doing the same thing, volume over looks. 😁

That is some mighty pretty silver you have picked out. I personally have ordered from JM Bullion over 10 times. I have only had an issue once and they resolved it well beyond my satisfaction. The sort story was that I ordered a 2 oz. coin and they sent me the one ounceversion of it. I called then and they sent the 2 ounce version AND told me to keep the 1 ounce coin at no cost.

hallelujah a jmbullion guy 🙌🙌🙌
I knew I liked them! So this may seem like a silly question but the value on the site is all USD right?

The only silly question is the one not asked. Wow, that was some way too philosophical crap...

Anyways, they are a US company, and the pricing you see would be in USD. If you pay by check you get a 4% discount, so that's how I pay. Though after about 5 orders, I was approved to use e-check with the 4% discount. You can also pay with Bitcoin and credit cards. Bitcoin gets you a 2% discount (I think).

They have free shipping at $100. Being a perpetually underemployed stacker, my orders tend to be just slightly over that $100 mark and I have not had one bad experience with them.

Anyways, there is your way too long answer to a simple question. I should really be asleep now, it's about 3:30 am...

Thanks so much mike! What an epic reply, much appreciated.

What I should have done was first check if they shipped internationally, which they don't so I'm gutted 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

...sounds like you have it bad, lol.

Congratulations bearone!

I do! and I have this big grand gesture for hubby to get him on to the stacker train...

Imagine a little pirate chest with different size hand poured Atlantis bars... 😍😍 Arrrgh! 👌

Did you know you can get matching hand poured silver skulls to match?

Yikes! My list grows longer!

Nice coins. You’re off to a great start!

Wow, what a collection that would be. Great wish list to have. Sadly I haven't ventured onto that path yet (precious metals) and was hoping 2017 would be the year. But now I know it is 2018. Especially after seeing this post. Best of luck to you.

@naquoya! Merry Christmas/Happy New Year! You should definitely try to get into it this year. Even if it's one coin. It feels like a security blanket.

And a happy New Year to you also. Yes, it will be my new New Years resolution - to get my first coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26