I like Peter Schiff because he is correct once every 240 months

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Summary:

  • Going into Recession
  • Extra Consumer Spending is just DEBT
  • Trade deficit hit the highest level in 6 years (oil) and is going up
  • President Trump wants a weak dollar, wants to increase debt
  • Interest rates will rise

I like Peter Schiff although I believe he has made a lot of people lose money by holding onto Gold and Silver. He is Austrian economics vs Keynesian money pumping. If we had invested in the FAKE stock market we would have been up a lot more than what kind of gains Gold and Silver were offering. He also missed the boat with cryptocurrency. Will he be right? In a possible 2-10 years.

I believe we are just going the same path as 2008.

Sort:  

That's hopefully good.

nice post brother @bearbear613 😎😎😎

Interesting thoughts. I think there is a fundamental shift taking place in what we place value on as a global human community, and trust is a huge huge resource. That's what blockchain and crypto makes use of. Trust. There is little trust in Gold and Silver, that don't have much practical use in the modern world. I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for your support, leave an upvote and invite you back to play my contests anytime. @markrmorrisjr

@markrmorrisjr hey thanks for visiting. Yes for sure I'll visit more often. You do a lot of work trying to engage the community! mighty impressed.

Thanks, about my comment, what do you think? Is gold coming to the end of its usefulness as a store of wealth? In the beginning, it was easy to work, beautiful and rare, so it made sense. I'm not sure we think the same anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94