Marine Silver #2

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago




Today we're going to look at another island nation coin. The beautiful two Tala silver seahorse.

Obverse

The obverse features a more abstract depiction of a seahorse. Around the seahorse float air bubbles above blades of seaweed. The background itself shows what I think are stylized currents. Might as well be cracks in an aquarium. Seahorse prison break anyone?


Reverse

On the reverse, the coin shows the Samoan coat of arms. A wreath inspired by the United Nations with a cross on top. The cross originates from a firm Christian beliefe in the Samoan people. This belief is also found at the bottom in their motto. It reads "Fa'avae i le Atua Sāmoa" which translates to "Samoa is founded on God".

The denomination of the coin is 2 Tala making it legal tender in Samoa.


Conclusion

And so we conclude this small look at the 2 Tala silver seahorse. Hope you enjoyed it. Do you have ocean-themed coins in your collection as well?


Even though dragons don't like water, they certainly do love silver

Sort:  

I checked but I have zero ocean-themed coins. Panda, dragon, philharmoncis, libertads, africa, spade, lunar etc. PS Now youhave powered up I can take out the 75 SP ? Also some more patience about the membership. I am asking what status is on new proposed members.

Approved membership

That sounds great :D

That's a shame, but they are also not that common :) The big mints don't mint them that frequently.

As to your delegated SP, thank you for the boost in the beginning. You can take them out. Now that I've powered up some steem I think other people need them more urgently :)

And also thanks for the update on the membership, there's no need to hurry, I'll patiently wait for the decision.

Hello,

The mods of Steem Silver Gold have approved your membership nomination.

@silverstackeruk will add your name to the membership list and release a post maybe Monday. You will also be added to the community vote trail. As a member you will also have access to our subscription upvote bot and exclusive members only raffles hosted throughout the year.

We look forward to getting to know you. Welcome to Steemit and Steem Silver Gold.

Thank you again, @dfinney so if I understand that correctly:

as a member,

  1. I need to follow all community members of SSG
  2. Post at least twice a week on #steemsilvergold
  3. Resteem, interact and upvote members posts

I also have a few questions:

  1. Do I need to also post a "why I want to join and how I'll contribute" post?
  2. If I delegate SP to @ ssg-community do I reach the corresponding contributor level, or do I need to delegate both SP and send steem?
  3. Do I have to resteem every member's post or just posts which I find interesting? I might misunderstand how resteeming works, but wouldn't that spam everyone's feed with hundreds of resteems of the same article if you have to follow every SSG member?
  4. where do I find a members list, just follow everyone on ssg-communities "Followed" list? <-<
    And thank you for the welcome :)

I will message you on discord. ☺️

ok, thank you. I'm BauLöwe (BauLöwe#0109) on discord :)

And PS I have heaps of Ocean/nautical silver. It’s one of my favorites. ☺️

Very nice :) I have just a couple, but they always have beautiful designs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00