Why it is important to follow your dreams - gold & silver helping me achieve happiness!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I have been stacking for about 2 years now and I have loved every minute of it (although it is not without it's stresses and strains!)

166.1.JPG

It changed the way I look at money and also changed the way I view investing generally.

But the most important way it has changed my life is through the discovery of "Backyard Bullion"! If you don't know me already I am a YouTuber with 1500+ subscribers and my own line of hand poured silver. I love it. I have done many different jobs in my life from waiting tables to construction manual labour and many different office jobs. But I have never felt so happy as when I am making and selling my own hand poured silver.

Backyard Bullion started as a hobby, I was inspired by other hand poured silver creators on YouTube and I just decided to give it a go. I love making videos and showing off my stack!

But being a creator is simply the beginning. I want to grow my brand, I want to grow Backyard Bullion into something bigger and better.

I want it to be my full time job.

I have never felt more fulfilled when I get feedback from customers about my hand poured silver. It is amazing to think that I have caused them happiness by creating something. That is more rewarding than any other job.

Between the physical pouring of silver, filming and editing YouTube videos and managing my social media accounts I am basically running Backyard Bullion as a micro business. It takes up about 30-40 hours of my week and at the moment I would say I am earning a lot less than minimum wage from it. But regardless I LOVE IT. Money is irrelevant at this stage.

Follow your dreams and you can achieve anything in my opinion.

Thank you for reading and if you would like to support what I am trying to achieve then please visit my website!

http://backyardbullion.com/

Sort:  

Nice picture.

Please upvote and follow me

Thank you! @backyardbullion

Thanks very much for the comment!

You've got talent! Ever draw yourself? @backyardbullion

no, cannot say that i have ever drawn myself!

A very interesting post

Thank you very much my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49