Spending £5000 of other peoples money on Gold and Silver!

Yes you did read that title correctly!

Recently I have been able to spend a whopping £5000+ of other peoples money on Silver & Gold as part of a group order I arrange via www.thesilverforum.com

I have been doing this for a while now (we are on order number 5 or 6 now, I forget!) and they keep getting better and better!

Here is the haul from the last order I arranged

Giant Pile of Silver.jpg

Why though?

Well for us silver stackers in the UK we are faced with the wonderful prospect of paying 20% VAT (sales tax) on our silver. Thats right, 20%. What a nightmare. However (for now anyway) we are still in the European Union (EU) and as such we can buy anything from an EU country and import it to the UK. As long as we have paid VAT in the country we buy it from, we are all good. It does mean paying a lot extra for international shipping and money transfers - but the difference is staggering.

A simply 1 oz Britannia in the UK would cost you about £20/oz. From Europe, about £15/oz.

Of course, you have to buy in bulk for the overall cost to be less, but it doesn't take many coins bought for this to kick in.

One way to reduce the costs again is to order in bulk like this for people. I organise the order, buy the silver and then distribute it when I receive it. I also get to unbox it for my YouTube channel which is an added bonus. Most importantly though I get to see what everyone has bought this time around. It is quite fascinating!

This month we have used an Estonian dealer called The European Mint. They are a very good and progressive bullion dealer. I have actually visited their offices in Estonia (I went over last December) and they are very very professional indeed.

I have lost count of how much money we have saved people with these group orders. But over the last 6 months I have had the pleasure of spending roughly £30,000 of other peoples money and I love doing it!

So make sure to check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/backyardbullion

And you can see the unboxing for this recent order in a few weeks time!

Thanks for reading and as always, upvote and comment please!

Sort:  

wow, that's an impressive haul! Must be kinda bitter sweet when you have to pack it up and ship it off

It is a sad day when I have to pack it all up!

When is the next group buy? I'm in!

No tax on bullion here in the states 😉😉😉

Iowa
No sales tax collected on Coins, Paper Money, or Precious Metals.

Those piles you make... they take my breath away! If I ever win the lottery I'm going to place an order like that... just once ;-)

We just have sales tax here in Canada, if your item is less than 9.99 pure. When I have shipped items to Britain, I generally add other things to the parcel and declare them instead. So far it's worked. I once sent some gold in a raised card. It arrived safely and the recipient didn't pay the VAT😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85