I can get 4 oz of silver for free every year, by changing one simple thing...ONION ECONOMICS

Here is a very easy way to earn 4 oz of silver every year - ONION ECONOMICS!

009.1_LI.jpg

Now, what I mean by this is that one of the biggest supermarkets in the UK, Sainsburys, is currently ripping off Joe Public quite badly, on Red Onions!

I am on an Onion Crusade at the moment, so here is my evidence.

IMG_20180130_131334.jpg

Im not sure how clear the picture is so let me spell it out.

Loose red onions, £1 per kilo

Red onions in a red netted bag, pack of 3 are 85p, or when you look at the small print, £2.33 per kilo!

YOU ARE PAYING £1.33 per kilo FOR RED NETTING!!!!!!!!!!

And the sad thing is that so many people dont look, dont care or dont notice and when I am getting my onions and someone else comes over and picks up a threepack, I always show them and they then get loose onions instead.

My local sainsburys are going to have more "suggestion cards" every time I go, I shall be known as "Onion Man" from here on out...any of you smart people out there, what super powers would Onion Man have?

Anyway, here are some fun facts.

We use a lot of onions over the course of a week. I would say on average we get through maybe 7 good sized onions per week. One a day. So if we bought our onions in the red nets then we would get two packs per week, they are a little bigger, that is all the difference.

So we would spend £1.70 per week x52 weeks. Lets throw in some bonus Onions for special occasions, Christmas etc. Lets call that another 10 packs across the year. I make that to be £96.90 per year.

Now based on the fact that the price is £2.33 per kilo we can work out we use about 41kg of onions over the course of the year.

God that seems like a lot...anyone for an onion stack!?

Same batch of onions at £1/kilo means we spend £41 per year buying them loose rather than in a red netted bag. A saving of £55.90 or about 4 oz of the cheapest silver you can find from Europe.

So, if you want 4+ oz of free silver each year then change your buying habits to loose onions rather than expensive red netted onions.

Thank you, I am done ​​​​​​​- rant over! If you liked this post please remember to upvote, comment and share!

Backyard Bullion

Sort:  

Agree @backtardbullion, they try to fool you by posting a lower price, but the calculation proves the disparity. The loose product should actually cost more as an employee needs to sit idle, waiting for the customer to arrive with their plastic bags full of produce, seal the bag, weigh, place a sticker. Keep fighting the fight

That's My Philosophy this year for skipping Pizza delivery once or twice a month, and using the money I save on that to spend on silver instead.
That's a minimum of 2 oz or more silver a month for me, all year long!

Onions give me heartburn.

Your maths is sound and I fully endorse your campaign.. Lol

Onion man would be able to make people burst into tears at will even fully grown men :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98