Silver for Steem!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

image
Well if you didn't already know the good news I was able to grab 2 more silver steemit rounds. The awesome thing about these ones is I was able to pay for them entirely in steem. As I'm sure most of you know @phelimint website bower takes steem or sbd! Well when I heard the news I rushed right over and put in an order!
image
These ones actually came much faster than the last one. Maybe Canadian post has stepped there game up lol.
image
As usual I used my trusty Kershaw to open it. I got a couple more business cards and what I'm guessing it's a sticker, although I haven't tried yet.
image
I rely love the fact that I was able to get these using steem. Let me introduce you to numbers 1418 & 1426. These are close to the end of the run but just as beautiful as my other ones! Even though most of my steem has been going to powering up it was nice to recieve this! What else are people buying with steem?

image
Hi STAX @silvergoldbotty!!!

image
image
image

Sort:  

Lucky you! I tried few days ago and it is sold out

How are you able to check the quality of the coins to ensure their value?

What was the cost?

There are ways to check although I could just take it to my local silver dealer if I was truley woried. Although the coins come with certificates of authenticity from the mint. Also @phelimint is becoming will known in the silver community.

The cost was less than 50 steem including shipping. Which I think is nothing because it has collectors value. Also I have seen them go for 60 a piece so I think I did well.

Nice! I also received one last night from @phelimint and have one more on the way, along with 5 more different rounds! Great looking pieces! I was impressed!

Nice I want to order some of the other ones once I get some more steem together.

I did the same thing when I heard @phelimint was accepting steem as payment! They are great looking coins and I cannot wait to see what else we can buy with our steem in the future.

Very nice armshippie! I'm looking forward to turning some steem into silver as well!

I love silver. Might have to get me some of these :)

They are sold out at this point. Unless you can find someone willing to part with one.

"So you're saying there's a chance?" haha. I couldn't help but quote Dumb & Dumber. Maybe there will be more in the future. Thanks for letting me know.

No problem and I'm sure someone at some point still be willing to part with one for the right price. It was a limited 1500 run but they are talking about doing a 2018 one!

Aww, these are bad ass! I'm gonna have to try to snag one myself, if I can ever find out about them in time.:D
Keep on stacking!

I nominated you in the B&W Challenge.

Nice additions

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by armshippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82