Golden Rice Krispies Treats!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube & Steemit!


Today’s treat:

Golden Rice Krispies Treats

3 T Butter
1 10 oz. package Jet-Puffed Marshmallows
6 C Rice Krispies Cereal
Sprinkles (optional)

In a large saucepan melt your butter. Once your butter is melted and add in your marshmallows and stir until the marshmallows are completely melted. Take your mixture off the heat and add in all your cereal and stir until everything is combined. Once it is combined get your pan ready and spread your mixture as evenly as you can with a spatula (use your hands if the mixture is cool to touch and dip your hands in a bit of water). Once your mixture is evenly pressed add your sprinkles to the top. Let it come to room temperature of refrigerate 2 hours. Cut in to size/shape you desire

Enjoy!

also a shout out to @goldmatters the goldmoney master for this one! Inspired by Goldmoney!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

Song: Original
Royal Tailor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You made it look so easy.
looks palatable

Its actually not playable because I eat them before they reach the plate haha.

Hahahah haha that reply is epic 😝😝😝

YES!!! Nice shirt! Nice Mene charm! Nice krispy treat!! Resteemed!

Yeah! That alpha wolf isn't so lonely anymore though. 😀

Looks so easy and yummy, you sucked your fingers then it is so delicious LOL :) . Thanks for sharing and have a nice day.

lol. Oh yeah! These are good! I've loved Rice Krispies since I was a kid haha!

Me too i used to love it as a kid and still😊

lucky I never try that and I don't know how its test so now I can watch the video with no pain haha but I might try since its look easy and look like something I can eat when I watch movie. xoxo

You will love this one I'm telling you!

@alphasteem I have to say I have had the Rice Krispies treats that you buy in the store and the homemade ones. I definitely prefer the homemade ones hands down.

@the-puppet-patch everything homemade is always better haha. I totally agree with you!

Um yes please!! Can't ever go wrong with rice krispy treats!!! mmmm so yummy!

They never did me wrong!

Nor me! :) I like during the holidays when they come out with the Christmas colors haha :)

Can I add some berries as a toping in the end:)

I wouldn't because I love them plain but you can do whatever you like!

nice post eagerly waiting for more
follow me to get amamizng food benefits i am a food blogger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74