You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone up for a VAT Free UK Group buy? Good idea are waste of time? #383

I'd love to participate! I started purchasing gold and silver after watching Mike Maloney's hidden secrets of money series....can you pay with crypto in this site? No custom fee as it is a EU company I suppose right? Please let me know!

Sort:  

The site does not accept cyrpto's. If an item is deemed vat free in the country of purchase, then no other vat will be charged when crossing country borders within the EU. Meaning we can buy vat free silver from any country within the EU that offers it and have it delivered to the UK no worrys. There are 3-4 countries i can think of but this is the best site for me so i stick with it.

I'd love to pay with steem or sbd...that would be awesome!

You and me both buddy.

I used to have a bitcoin visa debit card which was prefect for cashing out quickly. I could turn BTC in cash in about 3 minutes. Visa have since banned most BTC debit cards and mine was one of them. I will get something sorted so that members can pay with whatever crypto they desire. That might be another 1-2 months away by the time i get it all sorted.

That sounds great mate. I actually wrote those guys from goldsilver.be asking them if they accepted crypto...and man! They were extremely rude and impolite claiming it was a serious company and "they didn't want my crypto crap" ... They were really rude...no intention to buy a gram of silver to these guys... Other retailers such as American goldsilver.com do accept btc and so do other Canadian firms... Why convert into fiat if you can pay with crypto straight away?

We need to pay Vat on silver in the UK and that's 20% on top. Ask them everything about silver are gold and the customer service is outstanding. Most bullion dealers offer crypto's is a novelty and prices on the site's are based on silver spot in dollars/euros. Alot of bullion dealers work on a model of sell and replace right away. This means if i buy a roll of Kooks tonight, they have to replace them right away before the price of spot changes to lock in the profit.

I think accepting multiple crypto's would be a complete mindfuck to track live and they offer this payment as a gimmick.

I here what you are saying and I would be interested to see a price comparison per oz delivered on orders the same, 1 paying with BTC and the other with bank transfer.

And my BTC visa debit card can be used online for buying stuff so it sorta is spending cryptos in a way.

But visa no longer accepts btc payments right? Which card are you using? I know revolut also works for that's, but is MasterCard...

That is correct, the comapany said they are sorting out new cards but if and when that happens.

Thanks for the revolt tip, i have wrote that down on my notepad for checking out later,

you are welcome mate! very useful if you travel also! real time currency exchange rates...0 fees ...pretty awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45