Calling all silver trekkie fans!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys

Just thought I'd let any of you Star Trek fans out there know that New Zealand Mint has just released a pretty cool Captain Kirk silver statue.

image

Designed by Alejandro Pereira Ezcurra.
These will ship from the mint on 11th May.

https://www.nzmint.com/productimages/videoimage/4/777_1370_2341.mp4

I haven't figured out how to add mp4s to my posts yet but if you click on the above link you can get a nice look at the statue.

This miniature statue stands at approximately 10cm (4 inches). It weighs 150 grams of .999 fine silver with an antique finish. There will be a mintage of 1000.
The price is $750NZ so approx $540US.

image

You can buy these from New Zealand Mint at www.nzmint.com

So what do you think guys anyone interested in buying one of these?
Let me know in the comments below what your thoughts are on these types of items.

Bye for now!
Kiwi💕

Sort:  

Very nice looking but way spendy. Thanks Kiwi!

Yes it's way too pricey for me but its unusual in that it's a .999fs instead of the .925
Thanks for taking the time to look and comment Mrs V. Greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It looks cool but that is a big price tag. Thanks for the post.

I think it is too hefty a price tag to be honest!

I would love to have it but not at this price. Even if it were Spock I would not pay what they are asking for.

I have to agree but I guess there will be a market for it somewhere. It is .999 FS rather than the usual .925 for statues.

Very cool! Thanks for the heads up, Kiwi!

Thanks for taking a look Saver!

Pretty cool.... but $100 an ounce?
I'd never consider it.

Yes I won't be buying either.

Piece is beautiful even though it’s a trek piece 😁✌🏻

Yes it's pretty cool. But even I have to post on something not star wars related bear, from time to time.😂
Thanks for taking a look and commenting!

Really cool piece, but to rich for my blood! Thanks for sharing Kiwi, it is a cool stature and very unique! I am being a good boy Mom!!

Very funny Slacker!😐

Yeh, pretty cool but priced way out in deep space. One only for the diehard trekkie fans

I think you're right there!

They come out with some cool silver pieces for sure. You have to really want them them though for the price!

Very cool piece, but yes the tag says no to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99