You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

in #steemshorts7 years ago

My summary

"Hurry, take only what you need", She hurried me speaking in whispers. I looked around in panic thinking of what could be missing in my hurriedly parked bag but the thundering of their feet on mother Earth could not allow me search no longer. I climbed through the window and jumped dragging my two year old little so with me. Into the dark forest i ran. I could hear as they break down my door from the distance and I only wished grandma would live to tell the tale.

The night was dark only few stars blinking lazyingly on the sky. My feet hurt but I just had to keep running. The dried crumps of leaves shrieked as I stepped on them. A little more distance and I would be free I said to myself but the weight of my son and my load won't let me run as fast as I wished.

There she is, a voice said from the distance. I turned and saw the village soldiers running angrily towards me with their lamps and angry looking machete. "Oh my God, help me" I cried as I dropped the bag and hurried down the path leading to the river. "If only I can get to the river, if only", tears dropped from my body and I could taste my own blood. The river at last but the bridge is an old bridge and a long distance to the other shore. They could cut it and I'll drown with my son. I quickly dropped Akhan on he bridge and asked him to run.

I watched him run as the machete kissed my back. With a soft landing on the floor I watched as he safely crossed to the other side. At last my soul can rest I peace. I smiled as my eyes shut in death but not before one my glance at the glittering eye of my two year old.

Sort:  

Your summary is too long (322 words).
You need to shorten it to 200 words or less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76