You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #2 - Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

in #steemshorts7 years ago (edited)

It was a rainy day and Mrs Kenny couldn’t get enough of the nagging, “are you listening to what I am saying?”, she asked Mr Kenny, but he greeted her with silence as he was trying to concentrate on the road to avoid mishap. Mrs Kenny wasn’t having any of that as she stretched towards the steering but was met with a resounding slap from Mr Kenny.

Earlier that day, Mr and Mrs Kenny had woken up in a very high spirit as it was the 25th of December and were both happy for having seen yet another Christmas. They both hurriedly said their morning prayers and Mrs Kenny ran to the other room to wake Cindy who happened to be the only daughter born to Mr and Mrs Kenny. They had their bath, ate and prepared for church and at exactly 8:00 CAT they made to leave for church when Mr Kenny received a text message on his Phone but unfortunately the phone was with Mrs Kenny.

“You slapped me”, She said and in a bid to retaliate, the car skid off the road and ran into a ditch by the road side.

Sort:  

Nice story i must say. Great job #kudos

Thanks bro

Thank you for your valid summary.

you welcome boss

Good story bro. I wish there's an opportunity to make it longer

Sure, that's what the competition is all about. If I win, I will be asked to write the full story and then leave then end of the story open for the person who will write the second part of the story to easily continue.

Nice use of diction

Thanks brainy

!originalwork

I REALLy love this story , it's nice to go

Congratulations, @sistem.
You are the chosen author for the first part of SteemShort #2.
Please contact me vcelier either on steem.chat or discord.

Please sir, I don't have access to steemit chat at the moment as my account has not been approved after I registered. And I don't know how to contact you on discord. Tried using the adsactly discord link, but they said it had expired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34