You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #1 - Post 4: Request for an Illustration and the Title of the Story

in #steemshorts7 years ago

This is just brilliant! Looks like a movie still. I especially love the lightning, the coloring and all the details. I also was thinking about illustrating that moment, because it was by far the funniest one, but then went for the lion bite...

Sort:  

I really like this Professor Otagburuago, I was almost going to ask @nevies if he wanted to do more small stories about him and then make it a comic or just illustrate... But I am under the NO NEW PROJECTS-restraint for the moment.

Too bad, I also thought it's exactly your cup of tea and this collaboration would be a perfect match. (Your first illustration actually proves it.) You should definitely keep that option in mind and go for it as soon as you will have any spare time in the future.

I will keep it in mind - I follow him after I read a hilarious story about a half eaten mouse.

I couldnt agree more (^_^)

But I am under the NO NEW PROJECTS-restraint for the moment.

You are restrained by whom exactly?

By myself. Some things have to be completed before I lift the restraint, but @nevies write very funny and quirky.

Hahaha. Soothing. Thanks for the compliment.

Talking of which, I just posted page 44...

Whoa! Come on, man @katharsisdrill
This is some very brilliant idea I welcome completely!
I'd really love to create more around Otagburuagu's character. Lets get on it immediately pls I'm ready to shoulder a lot of whatever burden that may result so that you won't really feel like you're handling a NEW PROJECT, its going to be fun, come on!
Tell me where I can find you on discord pls. So we'll see rub minds more.

I am not on Discord. I can make an account tomorrow, but soon it is Christmas and I will have to leave the internet for a while I think. But in January, we'll talk, I promise.

Ok, coolz!
You can find me on the ADsactly discord channel anytime.
Thanks!

I can't find the ADsactly channel - just the personal account - anyways I am @Katharsisdrill on Discord now - guess you can find me then.

Whoa, I thought by now someone would reply you with the link to the channel, sorry it took a long, one would have to be in a channel with you before he can find you on discord. Here is adsactly's link:
https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

When you join it on discord, I'll find you easily. If there's any problem with the link you'll pls let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32