You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #1 - Post 4: Request for an Illustration and the Title of the Story

in #steemshorts7 years ago

Hahahah @katharsisdrill
This is really beautiful and artistic. Perfect!
I tell you what, man, while writing this scene my imagination wasnt far from this at all! Even, that was the exact kind of hair I imagined the Professor with - exact! And I visualised him with glasses just like that too! And I imagined Sen. Henry to be a baldie just like that too! What coincidences, how much you relate to my narrative is really stunning to me, it gladdens my heart. #grin

I usually write humour and I love humour a lot, but this story was a kind of serious story meant to be laden with suspence and stuff, so while imagining the part I wrote, I tried to infuse suspence and seripusness. After it all I thought of a good part that could tolerate a little humour and the toilet scene had it!
Hahah. I love the toilet scene too, and being a humourist, it was my favourite too. Good of you to illustrate it.

Sort:  

I think that both suspense, horror and drama is improved with some humour. Hitchcock had a lot of humour in his films!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66