You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 2: Request for the Middle Part of the Story

My submission - Summary for Middle part

“But on one condition.”

“What condition Mama?” ready to agree to anything!

“Adanma, you have to make one wish now. And you have to promise me, that you shall return back once that wish is fulfilled.”

“Mama, I want my family.”

This conversation happened 10 months back; and now I am home, with my husband.

Queen was right after all. There was another man; ‘the one’ who was waiting for me in the mountains, whom I went seeking for.

The adventurous journey into the mountains, with moments of bonding and tiffs with Mama and having the freedom to let go and accept completely, had beautifully granted me my wish. I shed my self-doubts and embraced a new life. I am happy today. I should be.

But why does his scent still linger in this house?

I need to distract my mind. I mindlessly play with Queen’s phone that she has left on the table, waiting for her to get my drink.

New Message.

At least now will you tell Adanma about us?. – 15:01

Scrolling upwards my world started spinning around me.

9th March (15 months back)
She is again checking up on me. What do I say? – 12:19
Ignore Her. (Queen's Reply)

If you like my story pls Send 0.01sbd to @steemshorts using this memo # SteemShort #3 Post 2 - mehakmirzaprabhu

Sort:  

Thank you for your valid summary.

Hey @vcelier , I am trying to vote for this entry but getting the following error while transfer: "
Error: Unable to encrypt memo, missing memo private key"
Please help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44