You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 2: Request for the Middle Part of the Story

in #steemshorts6 years ago (edited)

submission:

I had hoped this trip to the mountain would allow me time to rethink my marriage and decide my path. I hoped I would succeed and be strong enough to survive without him. Deep in my heart, I had loved my husband more than life itself, but hadn’t realized that love was never reciprocated. If I could not overcome this obstacle then my life would end, and so would my family’s hope for me to begin anew. Had I the strength to begin anew, I asked myself?

I remembered loving my husband at first sight and had adored him from afar until he finally took notice of me one day. That day in the school library when our eyes met, I had known then that my life would mean nothing without him in it. My heart had thudded and my body electrified the moment he asked me a question.

“Where can I find the business finance textbook in this library, Miss?” he had asked.

His voice was gentle and polite. I had had problem sleeping that night and every other night until we met again. It was pure, unadulterated love. Could I beat the odd and survive?

Sort:  

Thank you for your valid summary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65