Adsactly shortstory

in #steemshort6 years ago

I've been meaning to use this platform for a long time but haven't felt like I have anything worth posting here. I've been browsing it from time to time but a friend of mine told me that it gets a lot better if you follow the right people than to check out the trending section. This same person told me to create an account a few times as well and I have him to thank for getting me into Bitcoin back in 2013, I should've listened to him about Steem too but I guess its not too late to try it out.

I'm going to use Steem more as a diary, I am trying to get my life together as I've had collected a lot of bad habits over the last few years that have made my health, sleep and sanity suffer. I'm at a place now where I could do anything but I don't feel ready to get out there and discover the world at the current stage that I am in. I want to use the platform to connect with likeminded people that are into doing sports, losing weight and in general becoming more healthy. I hope I will be able to find such users.

I will probably write some posts about myself, my history and how I got in this situation, depression is a bitch, but maybe I can do something positive with it by writing here and maybe help some others that are feeling the same way.

I want to keep this introduction short so here goes.

I'm a swedish dude in my late twenties. I like to play video games, watch e-sports and my favorite website is Reddit. I've found myself using Facebook less and less over the years except keeping in touch with a few close friends on there.

I've studied IT but for the last half decade I've been fascinated with block-chain tech and spend most of my time reading, investing and trading. I've been thinking of buying Steem in the future and powering up as my friend keeps telling me to do so ever since it was down to 10 cents.

Anyway, if you are interested in seeing a fatty try and lose some weight over this year while blogging about it and talk about his problems, feel free to follow me and comment on my posts, I will try my best to reply and check out your content as well if we share interests.

I'd like to remain anonymous on the platform due to my holdings, hope that is ok. Btw, are there any swedish people around here? Been wondering if I should just post in swedish as that is a lot easier for me to type.

See ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87