Selling My Car for Crypto

in #steemshop6 years ago (edited)


enter image description here

Selling My Car for Crypto

I am selling my 2003 Honda Accord for sale. The asking price is $2750 USD. Also, I'm accepting the following Graphene tokens as payment:

  • STEEM
  • SBD
  • BTS
  • OPEN.EOS
  • BitUSD



Car Description

  • 2003 Honda Accord 4 Door Sedan
  • Miles 256,000
  • Engine was replaced in August 2014
  • The interior and body is in fair condition
  • The air conditioning does not work
  • Sometimes the car gets stuck in park, must use a screw driver to put into gear.


enter image description here

The Car Needs Repairs

PartCost & Installation
- Front Engine Mount$258
- Side Engine Mount$198
- Air Intake Hose$65
- A/C Compressor$762
- Coolant Flush$71
- Power Steering Flush$108
- Suspension Control Arm Bushings$274
- Cabin Filter$40

The repairs was estimated by my mechanic at $1853.00 which includes parts and labor.


enter image description here

Delivery

The car is located in suburb of Atlanta, Georgia. Buyer is responsible for picking up the car.


engine


More information

I have the title to car. If you need more information, please leave a comment below and I'll respond.

Thanks,

@pairmike

Please Remember to UpVote - ReSteem - Comment


Support Me By Shopping at Amazon

Sort:  

Excellent to see this! Have entered you into @steemshop and upped & resteemed you from my main account too. I do believe you are the first person selling a car in @steemshop.

Hope to see you on Discord too ;)

https://discord.gg/S2WpHfY

I have joined the discord.

does it come with a screw-driver?

Yeap, I'll throw that in! lol

Wow so beautiful car.

You are too kind. I know it is not that nice, but it could be a decent car for someone.

Very nice ride and glad to see a #BitShares fan also! First time I saw someone selling a car for Crypto, hope it goes in a snap!

The ride is a bit old. It is my son's old car, he got a new one. So, it time to bid this one goodbye.

Firstly, I just think it's cool you are selling it in crypto :)
I'm gonna share in #bitshares community on telegram never know might get lucky...
Your ad is very honest. Needs some work as listed: I think someone could beat that quote tho if they know Hondas and are mechanically minded / have contacts to find those parts.
Rides like this are very well engineered. At this age tho, they need a nice round of refreshment and will go on and on and on.... $2k repairs beats a new one for $50k plus!
Honda fan here btw :)

I’m willing to negotiate on the price. Honda’s are good cars, this is my 3rd one.

Congratulations! You have been upvoted & resteemed by @steemshop

@pairmike you sell it at too much price :(

Posted using Partiko Android

Why do you think so?

@pairmike if we convert into indian rupee the amount is so high that's why I am saying frnd :) I hope you understand

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, I understand. However, why would you convert to Rupees?

@pairmike I don't have dollars because I am from India and I have indian rupee

Posted using Partiko Android

@jannatehimachal Okay, that make sense. Would you sell it to someone in the US? Shipping it to India is not feasible.

brilliant the first car for sale, I have also resteemed your post.

Thanks for reading!

@pairmike this no one in my known in us :( I am sorry

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries. Just asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29