Dark pinup photography prints for sale; accepting STEEM and SBD!

in #steemshop7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemit! I’ve been relishing in the unbelievable growth of the community in the last couple of weeks. I’ve been following a ton of new users. Just yesterday, I stumbled across a couple from Denmark, @cruetzy and @meanmommy33 and @velimir, a film maker, director from Croatia. Also, seeing STEEM move up the ranks in the Twitter polls and crypto-listings supports all the positivity being generated around Steemit. I helped my friend @brianpolitte set up his Bitpay card last night, and watched him make his first purchase with rewards he earned here! Incredible artist. If you aren’t following him, he just made a new post titled “The Observer graphite drawing”

Something that came across my feed yesterday was a post about @steemshop, “Steemshop launches to life with an upgraded system!”. It got me thinking about the goods and art I’ve sold over the years, and how those could be made available through Steemit. For years, I ran an apparel line of the same name, Kommienezuspadt. More a brand, then it was meant to be a reflection of myself. My first design […and popular enough that I still see one in the wild throughout Minneapolis from time to time], was a circular Ramones-esk logo, followed by a German design, and a Japanese stamp design. Kommienezuspadt was sold, on the backs of the professional wrestling and MMA shirts I designed for companies in both countries. You can read about my past life as a pro wrestling/MMA apparel designer in one of my earliest Steemit posts, “Art and violence shaped my future!”.

In more recent years, the wares I sell tend to be photography prints and fine art. I even have a zine project called “IV.”, I’ve been working on for a year, and of course, the Steemit inspired crypto-comic I’ve been sketching for the last six months called Cryptopia. @steemshop is a great idea, and I can certainly see a time where the CraigsList of Steemit is a bustling, thriving ecosystem […especially once the communities go live]. In the mean time, though, there’s absolutely nothing keeping me from making some art available to Steemit now.

So, with that, I’m making five of my most popular prints available for order to anywhere in the world. Photography from the last two years of my career, shot in LA, Minneapolis and NYC. Micheline Pitt, @vintagevandalizm, Ryan Ashley, Maria and Abbie […haunting photo perfect for any Victorian or goth home] and New Zealand vintage blogger and pinup, Miss Victory Violet. Photos are all color, 12” x 18” and available for 25.000 STEEM or 15.000 SBD within the continental US, or 35.000 STEEM or 20 SBD for International orders. Prices are going to change, naturally, but I’ll honor these until the end of May regardless of STEEM and SBD volatility. 

Here are a look at the photos I'm offering.

Vintage Vandalizm

Steemit’s own, @vintagevandalizm! Here’s a photo from my first shoot with @vintagevandalizm. The beginning of an incredible friendship and collaborative relationship together, taken in Las Vegas.

Ryan Ashley Malarkey

New photo from our most recent shoot for Inked magazine following her win on Spike TV’s Inkmaster reality show. 

Micheline Pitt

Former start of “American’s Next Top Model” and designer for Pinup Girl Clothing, Micheline now has her own brand called Vixen, doing amazing things in the world of vintage inspired fashion. I’m lucky to call this inspiring woman a friend. Photographed in the Spirit Room of automata creator, Thomas Kuntz.

Abbie and Maria

This shoot was finally brought to life with these two talented Minnesota based models. A concept I’ve wanted to execute for years. Doe eyed porcelain girls in nature, dark and somber.

Miss Victory Violet

From my first shoot during Viva Las Vegas, only hours before Miss Victory Violet won the prestigious patent event in 2015. She has since gone on to become a company spokeswoman for the biggest brands in vintage clothing and is an internationally renowned blogger.


You can transfer appropriate […for your country] payment in STEEM or SBD to @kommienezuspadt, and DM me on SteemitChat or email [email protected] with your shipping address and which photo you’d prefer, and I’ll take care of the rest.

Once again,


Domestic Shipping within US

25.000 STEEM

15.000 SBD


International Shipping

35.000 STEEM

20.000 SBD


All prints signed, numbered and penned “Sold through Steemit”, cause they will be! That’ll be amusing to read in 20 years! :P

Contact me with any questions. Follow me @kommienezuspadt for more art, illustration and thoughts on life and cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Impressive work and glad to see you promoting the sales of your work here on Steemit. Good for you, good for us all! Namaste :)

good post, i wild follow you pls follow me back thanks

From one Lars to another.... you're skillz are deep.

New to Steemit, your skill with a camera is impressive. As an amateur photography (Hobby only), I applaud your skill and look forward to up-voting more of your posts in the future.

Beautiful words & works here. Welcome to the Steemshop :)

And also welcome to @steemshopsell. We have re-posted you in the main @steemshop account, in our steemit.chat feed and on Discord too. Hope to see you make some sales!

Many thanks for joining us here on this exciting new journey for Steem and its limitless potential.

Outstanding photography. Love them all but particularly Micheline Pitt. Applaud your initiate to sell these images as prints on the Steem Shop. Know they will be most successful. 👠🌹 👠

I take that as a compliment.
meep 🙏

As my grandmother used to say to me: You ARE a funny one.
meep 🙏

Thank you @allyinspirit! Yeah, Micheline is such a force of nature in everything she does! Thank you for the insights @ionlysaymeep! :P

Wow! amazing shots :) I love the one with the two girls in white dresses... Such hypnotizing eyes :)

Can you PLEASE tell all of these wonderful ladies about Steemit? They would be insta follows by me for sure! All interesting people with stories to tell.. especially Ryan Ashley, she was great on Tattoo Master!

Oh, @decentralizd! Believe me, I tell everyone that will give me five minutes about Steemit. Ask @scorpiodragoness! After years of being Facebook friends we finally met for coffee and within 10 minutes I told explained Steemit, blockchain and cryptocurrency. She made her introduction post within two hours. I'll be seeing Ryan in June and we always go to the same Indian restaurant. I'll give her the entire run down then!

Absolute top quality as a promoter of steem for payment Im always happy to follow a steemian who is accepting crypto for business.
Amazing post!

Thanks so much @mallorcaman! I have a few other ideas. My girlfriend @vermillionfox is creating this awesome sculptures and I'm trying to get her to make Steemit pendants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94