You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superhero T-Shirts For Sale ~ Buy With Steem

in #steemshop6 years ago

Very cool that you're accepting STEEM as direct currency! Don't be surprised if I spread the word a bit in tomorow's post.

The more this happens, the less it will be tied to the vagaries of the speculative traders and BTC. (Not to mention exchanges which tend to be either unreliable, sketchy AF, or unavailable to the US).

Sort:  

Yeah I’m trying although there are no takers so far. I think we just need more bodies here. The community that my post targets is still very small but as time goes on I’m sure I’ll move some things.

Please do feature it!!! I also like your reading lists that you post and might copy a similar format in the future if you don’t mind.

Keep at it, part of it is probably that buying with steem, while not unheard of, is still kind of novel. I've been pondering how that ByteBall DAG which everyone is excited over might bring smart contracts closer to the STEEM ecosystem, resulting in a marketplace for goods.

With respect to the community, it is a bit small, but nicely tight-woven. They do lack a centralized account - something like @artzone, @steemstem, or @utopian.

With respect to my reading logs, I've got code nearly ready to write up and post publicly (actually, a janky version is on my github right now, I wouldn't recommend using it yet unless you like debugging). Basically, it takes a template and a list of articles you liked and handles the formatting.

On my end, I can tell you that was tempted to buy a shirt, but I don't have much opportunity to wear graphic tees these days. There's also an increasingly minor anonymity issue.

Well if ya ever change your mind on the T’s. Lmk! Lol

Would love to see that. I have to get better with my writing. Make my posts a bit prettier and formatted properly. That’s a goal after con season for me here.

As for selling firbSteem here, I think it’ll come and happen more as this place fills up more. At least I hope so. Would be cool to have a shop built that works in conjunction. Earn Steem. Spend Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37