How do you deal with it? I mean DEPRESSION: A slow killer, that is deadly than poison.

in #steemschurch5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was so depressed that I had to forward an SMS to my Assistant that I won't be able to attend yesterday's rehearsals even though I had initially planed to attend the rehearsals. I just realized that I needed to be alone and think it over. I mean I just needed to withdraw from the crowd so as to deal with whatsoever it is that got me depressed.

source
It is important to note that although I had clearly stated in the sms I sent to my Assistant Choir Director and Chairman that I was going through depression; hence, coming to church for rehearsals would not be ideal. I was rather surprised that none of them cared to call reply the SMS or even came to visit. This got me more worried and upset that no one CARED to CARE

So last night, when I was going through some videos on youtube to get some motivational, I stumbled into one that got me a bit encouraged and I would like to tell you about it. The narrator in the video said that stress/depression is a okay cause it's part of life. In fact, according to him, he said that this is what makes us humans.

He used a glass filled with water to make an analogy by holding firm to the glass, he said that that the actual weight of the glass whom the students in the class were trying to guess does not matter cause it was significantly very light in his hand and perhaps would same in the hand of any other person.

Keeping hold of the glass for a short while is no problem but keeping hold of it for too long would make your hand numb and if we don't let go of it the glass would fall off our hands cause it won't have any grip. Hence, it would take a lot of seconds and minutes before the blood flows freely to that part of the body again.

I so sorry if might not have been able to explain the video well but read this verse of the scripture it would give you a better understanding. 1 Samuel 30: 6

David was greatly distressed because the men were talking of stoning him; each one was bitter in spirit because of his sons and daughters. But David found strength in the LORD his God.

When everyone that could have encouraged David turn against him and comforted him not, he found strength and encouraged himself in God.

Good people just like I felt dejected yesterday that no one called to check on me despite my depression, I got over it by myself. So dear, be rest assured that most people that you would have gone to seek help and encouragement would fail you but there's just one person that won't. His name is JESUS.

READ THIS POST with this song MY HELP, I'm sure you would get blessed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @voclab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Seems to be an interesting topic you selected and a good read, sharing own experience makes it more worthy too.
BTW you could check whether the use of tags are proper, tags are extremely important in steemit in terms of its visibility.

Interesting, thanks for the tip.
So please tell me, how do I go about it, I mean which tags should I use to increase the visibility of my post cause I really need it?

The first tag is very important I think, and rest of the tags too have its own relevance. Let me check there are so many tutorials on this subject and I will find one and reply you with that.

Posted using Partiko Android

O, that's Excellent!

Thank you for volunteering. I do really appreciate and look forward to getting your response.

You can say that again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64