How to Merge Day and Night into One

in #steemschools6 years ago (edited)


Late Last night I joined the discord for Steemit Schools Business Movement. I am still brand new to discord, so what I can tell you about it's activities is very limited, but I can already tell that it is a wonderful community of wonderful people who talk and help eachother on a plethora of topics, and provide general support for eachother. And this is just one of the many wonderful classrooms in this Steemit School group. This is the link for the discord chat for Steemit Schools Business Movement:

https://discordapp.com/channels/415608386990768149/415608387460399116

The moment I entered the discord, one of the founders of St @flysky had posed this question to all members of the general chat: "How do you merge day and night into one?"

Now, there are many ways to answer this question, but I provided my instinctual first answer: "...stay fully conscious and in meditation during sleep and waking so that dream state and waking state feel like one."

Those of the spirit world are simply right there, on the other side of the wall where physical perception stops, waiting for us all to start meditating and joining with them into true reality. Day and Night are just another part of the distortion of reality which is called DUALITY, which you can start to free yourself of through meditation. Melding day and night is just one of the endless possibilities brought about by freeing the mind from this physical cage.

I want to thank @flysky for the posed question, and for challenging me to make this post:)

Here is another one of many of the great replies from the other members of the discord. By @desireeart: "Well Well, I think that day and night come together in one because if they are in the same universe and this universe is a generator of union. This means that if we are all one, day and night are sometimes mixed to be the same being, as a nucleus of energies..."

Join to see and learn more!

Sort:  

Day and night united

20180424_053039.jpg

yes, perhaps dusk and dawn are the clearest answer to this question!

What on earth has the merging of day and night to do with business? I see you make music? What kind of music? Do you write in for the openmic challenges?

Thank you, you made me rethink my wording a little bit. edited. this topic doesn't have much to do with business. This is one of the more self-help topics that got brought up in the chatroom at random. maybe because it was late at night idk. but yes, I make music. I went to Belmont University in Nashville, TN and I take any challenge to play any genre of music, though recently I've been mostly immersed in Country Music. I don't usually write music. Most of what you will see here will be covers, and if original, most likely instrumental. Check out my blog, I have made two music posts so far. I know nothing of these openmic challenges, tell me more!

Ok thank you for clearing that up! Openmic, as I understand is steemians who make music, their own and covers. Here is a link for you, think that will help you to figure it out.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-81-winners-see-who-won-open-mic-and-join-us-this-week
Why I was asking I have a radio show on mspwaves.com Romance on the Air. I am looking for love songs sung or made by steemians to play. If you have some of that in mp3 form you can Dm me the links if you are interested. Blessings

Welcome to steemschool, im also learning how to play guitar.

Thanks :) Guitar is a fun toy to learn. The puzzle never ends and just gets bigger the more you learn!

the truth is that the music is not my strong so I learn very slowly, but I admire and respect the musicians, the dedication with which they develop the technique put the soul in their instruments.

It can definitely be a grind

I love this post... I'm new to steemit and last night was my first discord conversation (also in another language that is not my native) and I really enjoyed the conversation. I like them very much, I hope we keep developing ideas with each other. 😁😊

Thank you desiree. Yes that would be nice! I always have the window open:) You did a wonderful job in English. I know I would be way too scared to try doing anything in another language

The point of view is unique.

gotta keep it fresh:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13