Steemschool Ultimate Challenge -Day 2

in #steemschool6 years ago (edited)

Introducing to you yet another big challenge on steemit organized by @dorbatim; a friend and mentor.

This challenge is organized courtesy of the Steemschool on discord which houses steemians all over the globe to teach them how to get better on steemit..
Join us on the discord channel.. https://discord.gg/UfuNpmK

Are you interested in the 100 day challenge to tell everyone has steemit and Steemschool has changed your life, please click on this link for more details https://steemit.com/steemschools/@dobartim/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-make-best-steemit-story-of-your-way-of-success-day-2 .

The reward is worth your story. Just be active with us in the discord live channel.

IMG_20180317_192143.jpg

Before I make my entry for this challenge. My sincere gratitude goes out to @dorbatim @flysky and @aidasfg7 for organizing the previous steemitultimatechallenge which I won on the sixth week, thanks to consistency and being persistent and thank you very much for this great opportunity.

To my co-winners of the weeks, congratulations once more. Best wishes in the final run.

This new competition is quite motivating; to tell how Steemschool has helped me here on steemit and why am partaking in this is because this community has given and added alot to me in the past few days.

So I want to thank yet again, the organizers of this challenge @dorbatim @tatjanastan @flysky @aidasfg7 for their selfless nature to help here on steemit.

After that has been said, I will be sharing how Steemschool has helped me to know the steemit community better with different communications... Will be kicking off with the;

Life communications
The Steemschool has been a major proponent of this communication. Before I joined the Steemschool, my friends were limited to mostly my Nigerian partners courtesy of our communities here. But that changed courtesy of the Steemschool. I have had a large increase in my friends and the good part is not only are there not Nigerians, they are from different countries of the globe. And I am going to list them out..

The friends I have made on the Steemschool so far would be @nikolina, @afrinsultana @rizamaulana @likhon @vanarriojas @aye2001 @digitalmind and believe me when I say I was shocked at their friendly and welcoming nature.. I feel like have known them for ages already.

And to my Fellow Nigerian compatriots I meant in the school @queenerica @tomilola @emekasegun @segunreus. Don't know if I am in this alone, but most times, these two guys @emekasegun and @segunreus confuse me alot. I wouldn't forget @desmonddesk, the guy is also busy but when he comes online, you would always feel his presence. And @morahn, this is one guy we share alot of communities together. From the day I joined steemit he has always been there.

Thank you guys for your support in my growth on steemit.


Financial communications
The reward given on steemit is the largest movement I have ever seen in any social network. This is a clear indication that efforts are appreciated.

My finances has taken a positive turned since I joined steemit and more especially when I met the steemitschool.

This actually happened when I emerged the week 6 winner of the steemitultimatechallenge that was organized courtesy of the school and I was rewarded with 100sbd.. I couldn't help but scream. Why I was super excited was because I had set out plans to do if I emerged the winner and it just worked out well..

After acquiring a power up with a percentage of the reward, I was able to acquire some coins with a quarter of the reward too and I am currently looking at organizing a contest as a way of saying thank you to all my followers and upvoters. Steemschool has rewarded me in ways I would never fully understand. Their selfless nature to helping everyone regardless of the race is immense.

My daily rewards from my posts have seen the light.. And I ensure I post continuously and even if it is $0.30 in a day, I remain grateful to the family and my friends.


Business communications
Thanks to the steemit rewards, I have been able to buy more crypto coins. Just yesterday I bought EOS courtesy of @samstickkz.. I already have some quarter of appcoin and ethereum which I earlier bought.


Education communications
Here on steemit, I have learnt various points to note to get better on steemit, interact with people in the community and all basics. But one of the important ones I only got to know recently, thanks to @tomilola,i got to know that there are different types of people who make comments on steemit. He classified them into 4 groups. There are:

The Controllers; according to him, these set of people are not interested in reading the whole article.. They decipher and comment after reading the first few lines of your work and that does it for them. They don't have time to go through the article because they are not a lover of long words. So they search out your theme with the first few lines and try to connect with you.

The Promoters; these set of people tries to connect with you by bringing out the wholeness of your posts. They also give valid points to your most and unlike the controllers they do read through. They find their connection in give a whole point on your post depending on the article.

The supporters; These set of people are those always ready to offer assistance, they give their support when necessary as long as there is a connection.

The analyzers; these set of people are those who after connecting with you effectively give a brief overview of your post. They can criticize and commend your post. Don't be offended by this, they actually mean the best for you.
These are things I didn't know. And lastly, I learnt no one will ever Upvote your comment if it's not constructive and sending a message to the author.

The art class too has been a motivation, I have never really paid attention to it till today when @flysky started an interactive session and I must say art is captivating. If you are a lover of arts, please you are welcome to try out the class. If you aren't too, you are also invited because am positive you will have a reason to appreciate it too.. I know I do.


The journey so far on the Steemschool and steemit has been worth it. Do well to come and learn too..

Thank you for making it yet again to my blog. It's still your girl @biljed.

Sort:  

I give you multiple thumbs up....
I'm happy for you

Thank you dear

Nice post dear, am so inspired by this.
I'll love to buy some EOS too.
I need your guide

Sure thing... I learnt well from @samstickkz so will put you through too..

Hello friend, I invite you to join a reciprocal community, the more we are the better. If you would like to join, find us on FACEBOOK like:
Espejo Latino Steemit
regards

Okay, First of all @biljed I must say you're stunningly cute. Much love to you from Uganda. Hey Am Nigerian too but live in Uganda. I would say am still kinda new on Steemit coz when I joined after been introduced to the platform by @jarau (who is Ugandan), i wasn't all that active especially after my introduce yourself post. Getting to know that Nigeria has a very active Steemit community is very exciting for me. And I have always wanted to link up with my fellow Steemians from Nigerians. In that regard am so happy to get to know you. I found you on the Steemit Discord Channel. I will definitely will follow your 100 Day Challenge. Shout out to @dorbatim for making this possible.

Hello fellow compatriot... Good to have you here. I do hope Uganda is treating you well too.
Greetings from Nigeria .

Thank you for making it here. Am grateful.
Hope to see more of ur work. Success

@biljed, wow, great post and compliment, i never knew i'd really done some sort of positivity into ur life, and i can assure you, this is just a tip of an iceberg, expect more to com from us on steemschool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47