100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 54 - Now That I Know

knowledge-1052014__480.jpg

Now That I Know
By Stephen Martin

I used to throw the tarot wildly.
I used to smoke pot.
I used to smoke cigarettes.
I used to get caught.

Too much future is a chore.
Too much debauchery will rot.
Too much smoke fills the soul.
Too much high has a cost.

But I needed to know.
I needed to know.
I needed to know.

Now that I know, I can’t hide.
Now that I know, I must go.
Now that I know, I must dive.
Now that I know, I must show.

The love that I have is real.
The grace I’ve been given is true.
The hope that I cast is deliberate.
The one that I reach for is you.

Now that I know
That I know.

knowledge-1052010__480.jpg

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools

Learn about our mission Here
Join us on Discord Here

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

This poem was edited by @whoshim, a member of The Isle Of Write. This is a community of writers, editors, and word enthusiasts who come together to help eachother improve their writing. Join us here: https://discord.gg/Fnre7UG

IOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Beautiful and rhythmic, simple and direct.

Now that I know, I must show.

Getting this done.

The love that I have is real.
The grace I’ve been given is true.
The hope that I cast is deliberate.
The one that I reach for is you.

Reality check, optimism with a solid ground. Not delusions.

Yeah, delusions are dead ends.

Wonderful write, Steve:)

Thank you. 😎

Hot damn! I am glad I have you on my list this week, with this completely gorgeous work on the table... I shall return when I have some sleep, just back and running on a couple hours of sleep... so hold tight for that more in-depth "critique".

Seems that certain things are falling in place for a few of us :) <3

Willpower does wonders. 😎

Hi Steve,
Thank you for the poem
Now that you know
Now that you know

I hope you can do something great.

I'll do my best. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66