SteemSavvy Member Spotlight - @PixiePost

in #steemsavvy5 years ago

Member Spotlight.png

We decided to do something a little different with our blog...Sure, we'll announce new features and news when it comes to SteemSavvy...But what we really wanted to do is highlight our awesome members!

They are the lifeblood of our program and WHY we exist in the first place....

So each week, we will feature one awesome Steemian who has dove into the SteemSavvy training and put the spotlight on them and their journey....

This is what STEEM is all about....The People!

And for our inaugural member spotlight, we'd love to introduce you to....

@PixiePost



1. Who is Pixie Post? And What Are You Bringing to STEEM?



Pixie Post is an extension of myself & what I want to bring to the STEEM community. I have always loved inspiring others to see the value in themselves; to celebrate the uniqueness we each have.

There is so much negativity in society online & offline, especially now. Being an empath, I unfortunately had absorbed a lot of this energy until one day, I made a subconscious decision to take a stand. From that day forward, I combated it in my own way. The inspirational posts, videos (everything from oracle card readings to comedic videos of hotel life) & showing people what they are capable of has been my calling. It is an important mission to me.

Home — Steemit (2).png

My "brand" is still in its baby stages so I am not sure which direction it will go, but I am excited to see where the journey takes me. Ultimately, if I can help at least one person a day, it's worth it.

2. Talk About How You Came Across STEEM? What was Easy/Hard About Getting Onboard?



Well, I admit it took me awhile to get fully involved. I joined in 2018 but only did a few videos and posts. Life obligations, as well as health, got in the way. Then, I started seeing your promotions about STEEM and STEEMIT again. It resparked my curiosity again, especially when I realized it was so much more than "just crypto."

My past things online weren't working & everything felt stale. It was if I was just going through the motions. I didn't like that feeling. It was like I lost that hunger & fire. That changed when I watched one of your Facebook streams a little over a month ago. After that, I returned to STEEM & it has been amazing ever since. It was NOT a hard decision then.

3. How Important Is Community To You?



Oh, wow. Community is a huge thing for me. It always has been. I love people & it touches me deeply when people of all walks of life can come together & support each other, regardless of any differences we have.

This is what STEEM community is. I have been welcomed with open arms from the moment I returned. As cheesy as it may sound, I actually get teary eyed when I feel the gratitude to all of the friends I have already made on STEEM and through our Twitter #Seven777 @Actifit gang. So far, everyone I have encountered has been amazing. Yes, we are compensated for upvoting each other's posts, etc. but it is more genuine. The support we give each other is unparalleled to any other community I've been involved in (and that is saying a lot).

4. If There Is Something You Would Like The STEEM Blockchain Know....Something You'd Want Changed? Improved Upon? What Would That Be?


I am still new to STEEM so I am still trying to see how things work. I haven't come across anything major that I have wanted to change. I would like to see STEEM listed on Coinbase as a crypto choice, but I think that's a universal opinion in our community LOL. I think also seeing some more subtle advertising for STEEM in the mainstream world would be a huge plus. Even though we are just getting started, exposing the public to the STEEM logo and the values we have as a community would open a lot of doors and get that curiosity piqued.

5. The Biggest Impact STEEM Will Have On The World Is....?



Aside from the actual money part & how easy it is to use, there is this misconception that STEEM is JUST about the crypto. It is so much more than that! When more & more people see this, STEEM will pick up even more momentum. The way the community comes together will change things in the world. It can break barriers & show what happens when we all uplift each other, regardless of our backgrounds & lifestyles. We don't need to tear each other down to succeed. It's a win-win situation here & when that mentality is adopted more and more, it can have a snowball effect & introduce change for the better.

6. Favorite dApp? And Why?


You had to ask that, didn't you? :) I still haven't tried all of the dApps, but out of the ones I have, it would definitely be @Partiko. @DTube is a close second. I love Partiko because it is mobile. I have a very busy lifestyle with both of my offline & online jobs, volunteer work, family & daily life obligations. Partiko makes it so easy to stay connected when I can and post content. I can also engage with my community & enjoy their content as well. Also, Partiko has its own points you can accumulate, which is a nice bonus.

sd Steemit.png

7. What Should Other Steemians Know About The SteemSavvy Experience?


SteemSavvy helps break down the confusing parts of STEEM when you are new to this experience. When you first join, there is so much to learn & look at. While it is exciting, it can be overwhelming. It's in your face. You wonder "What is this?" "What is that?" "Do I have to know this right away?" "How do I post this?" & so forth.

It's not that people can't learn on their own, but it can take a lot longer. SteemSavvy gives you this platform where you can learn at your own pace. It is a must have tool. It allows you to learn at your own pace & it explains things in sizeable chunks. It has video tutorials that take you by the hand & explains every aspect of STEEM in simple, layman's terms. You can refer back to these videos anytime as well. Also, you even get badges! There are cool little things that motivate you to keep going.

One thing I do strongly advise is to take ACTION after you digest the knowledge you have gained. Do one little thing each day to apply what you have learned. If you don't take action, sure, you can watch videos all day & collect the badges, but it won't help grow your business or brand in the long run. In one form or another, knowledge has to be applied in order to grow & succeed.


Awesome stuff @PixiePost ! And thank you so much for your amazing answers. You have been an amazing Steemian to watch and we expect some HUGE things from you this year :)

Thank you for taking the time to be interviewed and for being a valued member of the SteemSavvy family!

Be sure to check out @PixiePost on STEEM as well as her profile page on SteemSavvy here!

Come and meet @PixiePost and all the amazing members of SteemSavvy in our Discord server here!

ddddd.png

Sort:  

Outstanding! The people in the community power everything here and SteemSavvy is no different. @PixiePost is an active, and vibrant, member of our Discord, coming together with others there to build the community for everyone involved.

I look forward to what is to come as others are highlighted and bring their own perspectives into view.

Building the STEEM blockchain with Savvy solutions!

She's one of the best for sure! It's great to have her on STEEM!

Great to see @PixiePost on steem. She is a real firecracker and once she gets started there is no stopping her. Steem could use a lot more like her.

Agreed! And such a huge benefit to the SteemSavvy community. Awesome to see her on the blockchain!

Really great interview. Love this lady :)

This is a great idea for the blog! Great to see the website making a difference! Keep up the great work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you sir. Yeah thought it would be great to highlight the amazing people that make up SteemSavvy :)

@pixiepost hey great job getting in the spotlight. If you're on @partiko can we connect?

I would like to learn from you, love your work!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind words. :)

Absolutely! Feel free to reach out. I'm at work right now but will be home in a bit 🙌😊🌠

Posted using Partiko Android

@pixiepost check your private messages on @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @steemsavvy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17