SteemSavvy Update - Updates & New Lessons AddedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsavvy6 years ago (edited)


With all the craziness of Steemfest finally in the rear view mirror and then coming down with the 'Steemfest Flu', I actually did manage to get some work done on SteemSavvy.

Part of my plan with going to Krakow for Steemfest was to bring awareness to the SteemSavvy project. I got to meet with quite a few witnesses as well as Steemians interested in what we have built (and continue to build). It was so awesome to hear their opinions on the project plus the valuable feedback I got from everyone...

One thing that was important to note is the efforts we will be doing 'off chain'. It's fine and dandy to tell present Steemians that we have an awesome training platform for them, but we want to see Steem...Everywhere! So again, a big part of our roadmap going forward is promotion off-chain. That has begun for SteemSavvy and we hope to help bring more people to Steem and educate them and help them on their journey...

Let's get onto the changes and additions....

1. The website is now mobile friendly. I'm going to be working on a better design for the site but it was imperative that we developed the site to function on mobile. We got that taken care of and you can now use SteemSavvy on your mobile phones :)

2. 2 new lessons have been added. First up, a short tutorial on @vimm that can be found in the 'dApps of STEEM' module;


As well as a brand new lesson about @blocktrades delegation and how to leverage it for your account growth on Steem. This can be found in your 'Tips N' Tricks' module;


Both lessons are up and working now, so if you have completed your dApps of STEEM and Tips N' Tricks modules, you will need to log in and complete those tasks to move forward in your training :)

3. We'll be developing the @steemsavvy account as well. I registered this account and to be honest, wasn't sure exactly the direction I wanted to take with it. But we plan on rewarding members for taking action and graduating through the lessons. And that will come in the form of upvotes / SBI units / STEEM and SBD rewards....The exact plan for this is still be ironed out...But once it's active....It's game on ;)

Like I mentioned when we began, new training, features and lessons will be added consistently. The trip to Krakow gave me some awesome ideas on future lessons and I can't wait to share them with SteemSavvy members.

However....Slow and steady wins the race!

It's really important that I don't give too much too quick, I wanted SteemSavvy to be 'Steem for the rest of us' and that means...Keeping things simple! Straight forward. And not too much, too soon!

And with that...We'd love to get your feedback on how we can improve the experience for you.

Please do take a second to join our Discord community and send any feedback or comments that you feel can help.


Thank you so much for your support and I look forward to interacting and engaging with you all!






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/steemsavvy-update-updates-new-lessons-added/

Sort:  

Very savvy! Great times at steemfest

Posted using Partiko Android

savvy to level 10 !!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great Jon. I will watch it as soon as possible. Keep your passion. you are doing a great job and SteemSavvy will get to the moon. ...Or extremely near to it.

lol thanks man. yup can’t wait to develop this even more. it’s been an awesome launch and experience so far. great feedback from members and steemians :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great man! SteemSavvy is awesome for newbies!

I was thinking, I see you post a lot of these updates on Plus1Daily. I'm not sure if @steempress' new features are ready already, but if they are, you might want to consider to integrate it both ways, so that the comments and rewards from Steem can be seen on Plus1Daily too. ;)

yeah i’m pretty sure it’s live. i just need to stop being lazy and take a look on how to make it active lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I saw the @vimm lesson, watched it last night, did not see @blocktrades I will go to steemsavvy right now and watch it, thank you

should be there. last lesson in tips n tricks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I found it

awesome :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

So much to do! New dApps coming online, ideas to discuss, projects to build. SteemSavvy will be a 'work in progress' for some time. Which is a good thing!

As the environment changes, SteemSavvy will adapt to meet that head-on. By continually striving to offer up to date lessons that give its members a jump start, to keeping the Discord rocking, there will always be plenty to do.

Yes, this is just the beginning. And what an outstanding one it has been!

Keep on doing what you are @jongolson, it seems to be working! :)

slow and steady bro. slow and steady :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to see you working hard on this stuff. I try to promote it every chance I get!

Posted using Partiko Android

so much appreciated man. yeah i got to work on stuff as soon as i got home. but then got hammered with the flu. glad i could get this post out cause i’m beat lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

By the way I think partiko has some glitch going on. Does my profile say I'm a 70 reputation on your end?

Posted using Partiko Android

yup. congrats??? lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol no no no... I'm a 61. I just hit 61 today and when it switched it put me at 70. I checked steemit to make sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

ya. just partiko says you are 70. dang man that would have been a sweet hack lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know right?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good efforts. Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks :) working hard every day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42