#MarketFriday by @dswigle: Vegan Food Fair

in #steemsa4 years ago

#MarketFriday by @dswigle: Vegan Food Fair

This is my submission for #MarketFriday as hosted by @dswigle, why don't you head over and submit your own post??

20200112-093435.jpg
On Sunday my wife had some family duties, she had to take care off, on her own, thus I decided to jump in my old Hippy Bus and head off to the Vegan Food Fair, which I read about on Facebook. I departed just before 9:00 in the morning, expecting to find some nice interesting people and a great breakfast at the Food Fair, after all it was a food fair and it was in the morning!!

After driving around, for about 45 minutes searching for the market, I finally found it - I drove right past it without seeing it, as there were just a very small sign indicting where it was.

I loved the old VW Beetle, I found at the entrance!!
20200112-093501.jpg
There were a few stalls, in a nice setting, but there really was nothing that was really interesting. I wanted coffee, but this first stall was not ready to sell anything yet, so I moved on.
20200112-093507.jpg

20200112-093608.jpg
There was some funny clothes at the "Food Fair"!!
20200112-094416.jpg
Here you can see some more stalls, but there were very few people - it seems veganism is not big in South-Africa!!

I could not find any good breakfast at the "Food Festival" - I could get some stir-fry at an exorbitant price!! Who eats stir-fry for breakfast?? - so I just left it.
20200112-094419.jpg

At the end I just bought a Coke at the "Vegan Food Fair", I wonder if Coke is even Vegan?? I went home and ate some of my home grown figs, and then went to my parents for a nice Braai for lunch.

This market was quite a disappointment, as I expected much more - but it really wasn't much to write home about!! At least I had a nice trip in my old bus, which I did enjoy a lot!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos were taken by me, in Pretoria, South Africa, using my Samsung Phone.

STEEMSA logo.png Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US HERE

Sort:  

Nice decor of market place but you do not enjoy it.

Yes, the setting was very nice, but the food was disappointing!!
Thank you so much for the comment.

At least you enjoyed the bus ride. Look at the positive side 😊 thanks for sharing

I actually enjoyed the entire trip, the food was just very disappointing!!
Thank you for the nice comment.

market Friday classical fun wow enjoyed everything so much :)

This post was curated by @steemsouthafrica
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN US ON DISCORD (South Africans Only)
JOIN US ON TWITTER
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK

Proudly associated with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES HERE

Hey! I was glad to do a ridealong with you! I would have driven right past that entrance too, although the VW bug was adorable. I liked the entrance.

As for it being a market where you could find something to eat? I feel bad for you! How unfair to go all that way and then have to run back home before you die of starvation? LOL

I have fig trees too! I love them, but, they get much bigger than I thought and they can be messy. But, the payoff is worth it!! I want to thank you so much for taking the time and effort to put in a post for #MarketFriday and for being such a supportive member on the post each week, reading and commenting. I cannot thank you enough for support like that!

Have a blessed day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip.20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82