MarketFriday by @dswigle: Boot-Sale

in #steemsa4 years ago

#MarketFriday by @dswigle: Boot-Sale

This is my submission for #MarketFriday as hosted by @dswigle, why don't you head over and submit your own post??
20191109-083246.jpg
I read about a Boot-sale at a classic car scrapyard on Facebook, and decided that I would like to go and have a look. In my mind I saw a large number of cars, with lots of old car related items for sale. I was however very disappointed, as there were only two cars selling stuff and none had old car related items!!
20191109-082309.jpg
My wife was however happy as there were a few books available at very good prices, thus she bought 5 books!!
20191109-082359.jpg

20191109-082444.jpg
As this place is a classic car scrapyard, there was quite a bit of used car spare parts for sale.
20191109-082423.jpg
There were also a few classic cars that I could look at.
20191109-082512.jpg
There were also some old motorcycle petrol tanks, wheels and other bits and pieces for sale. Look at the table and chairs made of old car tires.
20191109-082524.jpg
They also had some other old items for sale, but everything was covered in dust!! If they just put in a bit of effort, they can actually have a nice place, with some nice antiques for sale, but as it is, it is quite messy!!
20191109-082724.jpg
On the outside, they even had an airplane nose standing in the yard.
20191109-083344.jpg
Below they actually made an attempt to grow some flowers, which could look quite good when they grow a bit more, and start to flower!!
20191109-083455.jpg
Below is the entrance to the men's toilets, I see somebody had quite a sense of humor. with a "No dumping" sign at the door, by order of management!! The urinal was quite interesting and is made out of an old motorcycle exhaust pipe going into the wall!!
20191109-083816.jpg
They actually has a bar area, where we had some Coke to drink, which came in plastic glasses, filled from a 2 litter bottle!!
20191109-084136.jpg
This was actually very disappointing, as I was expecting a much larger sale and at least some classic car parts or tools!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos was taken by me, in Pretoria, South Africa, using my Samsung Phone.

STEEMSA logo.png Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US HERE

Sort:  

Its really interesting Boot-sale market place.

Thank you, I was a bit disappointing, but it is interesting to look at all the stuff.

that looks like a place I'd love to walk around. We have boot sales here but the items are put on folding tables. I used to go to boot sales every Saturday for years but these days not so much

The boot sale was a bit disappointing, but the rest of the place is inter to walk through, and if you are looking for classic car parts, I am sure you should find something!!

Now that's the most unique stuff i have seen amazing market you shared !

Thank you so much, it is quite an interesting place!!

This post was curated by @steemsouthafrica
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png

Proudly associated with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Thank you.

@rynow,
Don't you have an idea to buy one of those old cars and make it running like you did few weeks ago?

Cheers~

There is no way that I can thank you enough for the support you always give me, whether I am here or not. I am so humbled to be surrounded by such good people like yourself and I just want you to know how much I appreciate you.

The challenge runs with or without me. Thank you, truly~!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .30

🎁 Hi @rynow! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86