#BeerSaturday: Drayman's Brewery, Dussel Altbier!!

in #steemsa4 years ago

BeerSaturday: Drayman's Brewery, Dussel Altbier!!

20191025-173029.jpg
The first thing I do when we go to eat at a restaurant, is to grab their Beer menu to see if they have any interesting Beers!!. This restaurant had a good selection, and I decided on the Copperlake English ale, just to be informed, the don't have any Copperlake Beers in stock - I hate it when this happens!! I then decided to try the Drayman's Dussel Altbier.
20191025-172957.jpg
The Beer looked promising, and poured with a dark amber color, with an almost non-existent head!! The beer has 4% alcohol and came in a 440 ml bottle. The beer looked good, but was not to my liking, with no real taste, a bit watery to my liking.
20191025-173020.jpg
Below you can see the price list, with $1.00 = R14.80, as you can see the craft beers, are quite a bit more expensive than the normal local beers!!
20191025-171653.jpg
We also had some food, and I went for the mutton curry and rice, which was great!!
20191025-174735.jpg
It was a nice evening out, with great food and company, but with a watered down beer at a premium price - not so good!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

All the photos, were taken by me, with my Samsung phone, in Pretoria, South Africa.

STEEMSA logo.png Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US HERE

Sort:  

Thank you, here is a nice !BEER for you.



Hey @kamrunnahar, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks, here is a nice !BEER for you, cheers!!



Hey @shuvo35, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Great to enjoy the beer fun always on your posts this was pretty amazing too

Thank you so much, here is a nice !BEER for you, cheers!!



Hey @blazing, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92