What Steemian is special to you? for now only onesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemroundgiveaway5 years ago (edited)

I would like to explain how I got to know about this #steemroundgiveaway contest and I reviewed the @ssg-community post at https://steempeak.com/steemsilvergold/@ssg-community/what-steemian-is-special-to-you-answer-to-win-the-2019-steem-round But first I think I have to make the nomination to be sure that I don't forget.

I especially consider @crypto.piotr as a prominent steemian, the motivations that lead me to this will take some space to tell them.


ScreenShot_20191004004607.png
https://steempeak.com/@crypto.piotr

Let's start by locating my context a bit and how I came into contact with this network partner. I am from Venezuela, which says a lot, a South American oil country that in recent years has experienced serious economic, social and political problems. It is not easy to break records and be for four consecutive years classified as "the most miserable economy in the world", this has motivated many people to migrate and others (as is my case) to find sources of income that complement what is necessary to live.

Some time ago I received an email inviting me to participate in a social network that raised the monetarization of content and the use of a blockchain to develop diverse applications within an ecosystem. I can't remember which partner gave me the information, but whoever I am, I am grateful.

In a way, I consider myself quite active in other social networks and used them constantly to keep my students informed of materials, homework and other assignments, but they did not mean any income, so when I thought I could be doing the same thing in a network social about a blokchain, I thought something like "why not?"

Well, to shorten things, I began to participate and generate content just in this year 2019, I turned out to be quite scattered on the subject and I focused more on technology and other similar issues that caught my attention, I must confess that when I check I notice I wasn't taking full advantage of the potential.

One thing I noticed was the arrival by the comments of the wallet of comments and links with topics that interested me, they were shared by a user who noticed my interest in those things and shared post from different authors that might interest me.

I'm talking about @crypto.piotr, he invited me to participate and focused my attention, and then I started to have some clearer idea of ​​what I was doing. Already confirmed in my interest in the issues and the desire to comment and share with others what I knew about the issues we were handling, they invited me to be a member of an initiative that I had created to support active authors (especially those who are in an economic situation complicated and we need some guidance), I'm talking about PROJECT #HOPE.


ScreenShot_20191004004418.png
https://steempeak.com/@project.hope

@crypto.piotr was worried about the continuous decrease of content and active users in the STEEM blockchain, in fact, I learned that in 2018 I created a post convincing to participate in a contest for a delegation of 1200 to users who were consequent authors of blogs for the network.

I consider it a shame that I started several months after that publication, but I can assure you that the interest of @crypto.piotr in promoting and stimulating new authors is something that has continued, I consider it a good support for new authors stay and get rich with its contents.

Today, thanks to @project.hope I have known the writings, videos and photographic works of several people, little by little I was interacting and felt increasingly integrated into the group, I liked that a lot. I have a long way to go but I have full faith in the project that STEEM represents and I know that (like many important things in life) it is not a race for short-term benefits, but a marathon for medium and long-term benefits that are not only for My fate for all the people who will come.

By the way, I have to thank @lanzjoseg additionally, because thanks that he shared a post on this topic I learned about the contest (https://steempeak.com/steemroundgiveaway/@lanzjoseg/what-steemian-is-special-to-you-for-now-only-one). This colleague, since I started to be part of the Project, has devoted enough time to contact me and give me explanations that allowed me to correct several mistakes I was making and thus take better advantage of the platform.

Well, I think I said everything I needed to explain myself and it's time to say goodbye.

Thanks for paying attention.


KEEP CALM AND THANKS FOR PAYING ATTENTION!
Source

Sort:  

Lot's of people choosing you mate! Well done... @crypto.piotr

Yes, it seems that we are many :) That can be taken as a sign that it has helped several people in different ways.

Good choice! I met Crypto.Piotr about a year ago, when he was living here in Chiang Mai, Thailand. We met several times before he moved on, and each time, we chatted for hours about all sorts of topics – Steem related and otherwise.

The range of his interests is great. He is a clever, intelligent, open-minded, ambitious, and very generous person. In my estimation, he's one of the most special Steemians, given what he brings to the platform, and given the work he does to support others on this platform.

I bloody miss you @majes.tytyty

I met him only by the platform, then by mail and finally by Telegram.
I share your opinion about the personality traits that you point out and also the fact that it seeks to support others within this network :)

Wonderful choice, my friend.

You've been lucky enough to have the direct help of such an important character within the platform.

It's a pleasure for me to come in and see all the work they're doing. Always adding good things.

Fraternal greetings!

Greetings and thanks for the comment...

@pedrobrito2004, Tough times really make us strong and also make us grounded. This space is full of opportunities but these opportunities are not easy, but you are part of effective and empowering network. I want to wish you successful journey ahead and hope that from this Ecosystem you will going to inspire your fellow people too. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

In a way we have to "what doesn't kill you makes you stronger" :)
Stay blessed

True. Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really very touching @pedrobrito2004

Thank you big time!
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84