Technology vs Lying

in #steemromania6 years ago

Technology vsLying.png
image.png

One of the pieces of technology I look forward to having on my phone is an app that can analyze the voice or facial expressions and with a high degree of certainty tell if a person is lying or not. I don't necessarily want to know the truth from that person because it may be something personal that does not need sharing, but I feel that it's my right to know when someone is truthful with me or not.

Let me just reiterate that I don't want to have access to individuals minds and know why they lied to me or what is the truth, I just want to know if that is the truth or not. And this will be available sooner than we imagine.

image.png

The fact that technology will force us to be a more truthful society is fascinating. Let's just imagine how business or politics would look when you cannot bullshit people anymore, I will love that period and the social changes that will come with it. Businesses will no longer be able to fool investors and clients in buying fantasies and politics I think will die altogether.

Plus the impact on personal social relations. I think that we will have far fewer relationships but the ones that remain will have a way better foundation and this can make things very interesting because trust will play a far greater role in our lives. But if you choose not to share something with people you will always have to option of saying that you refuse to answer that question and this is also a positive thing in my opinion.

The bottom line, I think we need to embrace truth in all forms in order to evolve in a better society that has stronger moral values and truthful social ties. And technology will play a greate role in this revolution of truth :)

image.png

Sort:  

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86