Application for Steem Representative

in #steemreps202311 months ago

Hello Team Steemit! I decided to give my application a second try. The first time was successful :-)

First to the formalities:

  • I have been active on the platform for the past two years.
  • My own SP is 35,106.79.
  • My reputation is 76.511.
  • My CSI is 6.2 ( 0.00 % self, 84 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d ).
  • I write in three communities: Ukraine on Steem, WORLD OF XPILAR and Popular STEM.

Why do I need Steem Representative status?

Good question, isn't it? I asked myself this question when I read that current Representatives need to reapply.

As you probably already know, I'm mainly involved in publishing posts, promoting STEEM on Instagram and Twitter, acting as a moderator in the WOX community, where I also determine the posts that will receive booming support. Do I need Steem Representative status for all this? Maybe no. Regardless of the outcome of my application, I would continue to do what I love to do. However, there is something about this status that keeps me motivated. It's unexpected, but these are the reports. Although I wrote reports less often than other Representatives, the need to write a report always motivated me to do more to have something to show in that report.

Another reason why I would like to be a representative is that now there is such a situation that I will probably be the only one from my country to apply. And I would like Ukraine to be represented among the Representatives.

After all, it would be unfair to deny that receiving rewards is a nice bonus.

Obstacles on the way to obtaining status

I believe that on this platform where we interact with so many people every day, we need to be honest and open. Guided by this principle, I tried to explain why I will no longer hold contests. It didn't turn out so well, did it?

So, the first hurdle is that I won't be running contests, which are definitely an important part of growing the platform and community. The second obstacle is my position, why exactly I will not hold contests. This position is against the spirit of this platform, but under the current conditions I cannot do otherwise.

Instead of contests, I found another way to benefit the community. This is direct communication with the authors. My comments have increased a lot lately, although the number can't be an indicator, as a comment can be a few words long, or it can be worth an entire post.

What will I do as a Representative?

In fact, I will not make a revolution. I plan to do the following:

  • Keep posting because I just love to do it.
  • I will continue to develop STEEM accounts on Instagram and Twitter. Now I am continuing negotiations to unlock the possibility of creating targeted advertising on Instagram. It would speed up my work.
  • Instead of contests, I plan to spend more time communicating with authors in the comments, including newcomers. Maybe I will be able to provide them with some useful information.

Interestingly, I will do all this even if you do not elect me as a Representative.

I wish you success, maybe this time you will be able to find 40 Representatives.

Sort:  

That is good application and you are right, for many it does not matter if they will be or not chosen as Steem Representatives, many will continue to do what they do.

In my opinion it is good to represent the Ukrainian community and be a chain between them and the Steemit communities but also despite of that you are active all around on Steemit and already representing Steemit globally. Therefore, I wish you success with application!

Thanks, it's doubly nice to get support from one of the most respected members of the Steemit community :)

I wish you success in your application..

Thank you, I wish you the same :-)

Ооооо, благословляю всією душею! І бажаю щоб Ви були представником нашої країни!!!! Клас! А то я в силу своїх причин пішла... І трохи почуваюся винною, що тепер ні одного з нашої країни немає. Так що це мега круто! Вангую, що все вийде!!! 💛💙👍😊

Тепер все змінилося і представників від країн немає. Є представники Steem. Півроку тому вже обирали представників. Хотіли набрати 40, але набрали лише 20. Я тоді теж подавав заявку і був обраний, тому Україна досі була представлена серед представників Steem. Тепер всім потрібно було подати заявку повторно. Побачимо що з того вийде.

Все добре вийде!!! Я питала😊

I wish you success and I'm sure of the capacity you have so that you get the blessing of the Steemit Team

Thank you friend. Your support is very important to me :)

I believe you will be chosen 🤜🤛

Дякую! Я впевнений, що тут мали б по праву бути ваші з Олесею заявки, але я також розумію, що вам не до цього.

Мабуть, на все свій час) ми вже були, далі час для інших☀️

Сто пудів! Дорогу молодим!💛💙

I welcome your new venture and I fully support your ambition for development! 🤝

Thank you for your support!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

Я желаю Вам удачи. Вы ее заслуживаете! ✋🏻😄

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51