Trans-X - Living on Video

In response to an invitation to share our favorite electronic music in exchange for an easy .5 SBD, I present 1983's Living on Video by Canadian synth-pop group Trans-X.

I've already posted on here about how I have really bad taste in music. Trans-X's sound is a North American take on the Hi-NRG sound that Italy started pumping out like crazy in the early '80s and actually hasn't stopped since. I'm sure for many people it hasn't aged well, but people like me can still eat this stuff up. And you have to love the video; the "high tech" computer displays and VCRs, the big hair, the shoulder-strapped synths, the videotape artifacts. And the lyrics… well, they speak for themselves, do they not? Well, even if you don't like the music, consider it as a historical artifact.

Living on Video was easily Trans-X's biggest hit by far, and they might fairly be called a one-hit wonder. That being said, after a nine-year hiatus, the group reunited in 1995 and continues to occasionally release new material. I'm Yours Tonight is one of their newer songs, but it certainly sounds like it could be thirty years old.

Sort:  

Exactly what I need to get my morning going! The best of it's kind

Awesome track! Thank you for your contribution! Hope to see you more on #steemradio-music !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52