Transhumanity - Quiet VillagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemradio-chill7 years ago (edited)

I am posting this music to the exciting, new @steemradio initiative. Quiet Village is a favorite song of mine, composed by Les Baxter in 1951. In the liner notes to his album, "Ritual of the Savage" he wrote:

The jungle grows more dense as the riverboat slowly makes its way into the deep interior. A snake slithers into the water, flushing a brilliantly plumaged bird who soars into the clearing above a quiet village. Here is a musical portrait of a tropical village deserted in the mid-day heat.

After rearranging the song for my Korg MicroArranger keyboard, I made a music video (YouTube) combining this song with graphics I recorded on 2nd Life. That post is here: Perhaps, it is time for Steemers to forget about recent events and take a brief rest...

So without further ado, here is Transhumanity's version of Quiet Village...

Please upvote and resteem this post if you enjoyed it and if you have music you would like to listen to on Steem Radio be sure to visit them. They are currently looking for electronic music and you will find instructions and more information here. These kinds of projects are what make Steemit unique and special, more than just another social media, and there is great need for your support.

Thank you for your attention!

Sort:  

Nice !! 100% upvoted from @chanthasam

Thanks for your support. If you enjoyed Quiet Village, you might like some of these recordings too: https://soundcloud.com/transhumanity-now-transhuman/sets/20th-century-hits

great ......

Thanks for stopping by, and welcome to Steemit!

how'd you DO that?
I like it.
I want to add music to some of my posts..

Of course, there is YouTube to add music to your posts. But in this post I took a SoundCloud song, clicked on "share", clicked on "Embed" and then I cut and paste the code it produced into the blog post. The code looks something like this: <i-frame blah blah blah"><//iframe>

What kind of music are you looking to add??

Instrumental of some sort...dependent on what I'm posting about.
I'd like for it to autostart when the post is opened.

I don't know that autostart is available on Steemit. You would need your own website for autostart, as far as I know.

You can use my SoundCloud recordings, if you are interested. They are instrumentals of hits from the 20th century. You should find them here:
https://soundcloud.com/transhumanity-now-transhuman/sets/20th-century-hits

thank you.

Thank you for your contribution. We will soon send you one small gift! :)

Congratulations @transhuman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have noticed that you have been regularly upping my posts. Thanks so much. I like to reciprocate so I will follow you from now on and share back on your posts :-)

Your kindness is greatly appreciated...

I do feel that the Steemit community has not utilized the upvote as well as it should. I see worthy commentary going hungry all the time, so I do my best to show recognition to people who are contributing to our community. After all, it doesn't cost anything to part with an upvote once in a while.

Thank you. That is what I say too. It does not cost them anything to vote (with at least 50% now). Why not be generous :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29