SteemQuest : I Want my Mummy (part 5)

in #steemquest6 years ago

Welcome to SteemQuest a RPG board game

[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you in.

Here are the current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0vykznv2obv3dev/steemquest%20core%20rules.docx?dl=0

Here is the link to the character cards showing all your bright and shiny stuff:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o8gy3spsla83axq/AABvVE_OHWVvwrrKZgC7ywXda?dl=0

After having dispatched all the ants the party has grouped up in the corridor where the mummy was spotted.

Happyme finds a piece of parchment with some text on it on the corpse in the cocoon


[NEW RULES]

New skills - Blacksmith - your character is trained in working with a forge and hammer
Languages - your character can attempt to learn and communicate in any language by observing. The longer you observe the better your chance to be able to communicate

Sort:  

Hey, you didn't take into account the moves I made last turn (or haven't updated them in the character card, I mean the healings).
I spend all 4 actions this turn using mana focus to pump me up full of mana.

You are correct I have the heals in my spreadsheets but I need to update the cards.
I will get on it when I get home from work.

Can we see that spreadsheet of yours? It might be helpful to see all the recent updated data. Can we see the live updates on your spreadsheet like you can on mine? If not, perhaps consider using Google Drive.

I actually will not be sharing the spreadsheet. I need to have the character cards be the main point for you guys to see.
I am working on automating it.

Actually E.T. Only has 4 1/2 ❤️ As his health. So there was nothing to update on his card.

So we can just have you top of your injury and Thunk’s

Quaid: (sigh) "Thunk you think maybe we should put a tether on ET?" Everyone just sit back and wait. The mummy is trapped by an acid pool so he can't circle around behind us and he's grievously wounded. When Happyme gets up here she can just burn it at our leisure with a couple fireballs..." Or... we can let it slam ET a couple times first I guess.

Quaid just nocks an arrow and waits.

Sounds kinda smart. But your smart is not as fast as ET’s legs. Your smarts uses big words. What does greevuslee mean?

AYE LADS! YOU KNOW I DON'T LIKE THINGS SKULKIN' ABOUT... LET'S GET HIM!

ET's famed impatience has him running full speed towards any mummies that need to be axed.

As you finish the end of your 4 action run. You find the mummy hiding in an alcove

Wait for me! I’ve got some THUNKIN’ to do”. Thunk runs up to ET using 3 actions to run after ET, skidding to a stop right behind him.

Omar ruining Thunk and ET. all turns

There’s nothin but a half dead Mummy here. You spell slingers rest and get your strength back. I’ve got a feelin’ we’re gonna find more uglies down here.

..am just ruining. seems important...cant u trow me over the green gue in the front there...?

Don't say that in front of Thunk, who knows what will happen if he hears you!!!, there is no coming back from that green thing.

I pocket the parchment for now and run over to the group (using all my actions).

hey, what's that piece of paper you're carrying around? what does it say? I don't think we should explore much without looking at a message from the dead.

Here... take a look. See if you can make out anything that is on it. I study it and the markings on the wall. I note that the emblems on the wall are those of our Lord. Could these be the remains of his army? Has that shadow beast made ornaments of those it took? Too many questions and not enough answers. Hopefully the parchment will give us some clues or better yet, spell it out clearly for us. (OOC: Can we just make up what we see on that parchment?)

As you examine the walls you notice skeletons. There swords and armor look like they have the markings of your lord on them

Please see my response to @ejgarcia.

Congratulations @simplegame! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84