SteemQuest : Goblins ! (Part 6 )

in #steemquest6 years ago

Welcome! to SteemQuest a RPG based board game

[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you

Here are the current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/t7lwmfdigpyectl/steemquest%20core%20rules.pdf?dl=0

Here is the link to the character cards showing all your bright and shiny stuff:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/01ge8stoy27i3x9/AABxZuReZ5NA9mGUeg1Pa47Fa?dl=0

Here is the link to the monster cards:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5inm7h6sdkvqb/AAAtSxJECcK4XW0dYnj7BEeTa?dl=0

Our Story:

Goblins !!


Current team Health of injured members

Omar - 2 1/2 ❤️
Zur - 1 ❤️
Panda - 4 ❤️

Level up’s still need to be done for Quaid, Zur & Omar

Sort:  

Goblin W2 is not there. Quaid and E.T. Killed it last time

omer: crawling on the ground one square away from the gobling..and pulls out the carrot cake.....mumbing....goblins..like..wtf...am...going to...just you stay there.....am....ahaee.....hmm tasty..

You have +2 to hit on your next turn because I cast Bless on you.

I think that W1 should be dead, I did 5 damage to him last round using 3 Penetrating Arrows (after ET removed its armor). Also, I just noticed that the Penetrating Arrows disappeared from my inventory, I think that they were accidentally removed instead of the Holy Water that I gave to the Frog Elder. I should have 1 left after last round.

Ok. Let me fix it.
We will have W2 dead from last turn and let W1 be alive.

The rules are updated with fire wall and xtra mana into spells.

The holy water / arrow is fixed now.
You still have a level up to do

Dual Wield
+1 attack
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Serious?! Wow

Happyme casts bless on OMAR, ET, Quaid and myself. We all now have +2 to our hit chance on our NEXT turns!

THIS IS IMPORTANT so be SURE to factor in this hit bonus!!!

Happyme fires off an arrow at A1 (11 to hit) @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

1 damage to A1.
Another arrow. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Another strike for a 2nd damage. Not sure where this goblin's life is at.

Hah! I just made the dicebot rep go from 40 to 41! COOL!

The goblin warrior (W1) attack’s E.T.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

It hits and cuts E.T.s armor, he swings again @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

It manages to find an opening in the defense and cuts again. Last attack @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Quaid level up: +1 mana, Skill: Imbue. Additional HP: @rollthedice

You have +2 to hit on your next turn because I cast Bless on you.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

It's things like that that make me not want to upvote you, dicebot! shake fist

I'll take 1 attack point to make it easier to actually hit.
@rollthedice for my health increase. And I need to look at the chart of available skills to choose one.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Adds 1 heart to my 5 and three-quarters potential for a total of 6 and three-quarters life. Does this top up/ add to the 5 and a half hearts I'm currently at? In other words, with this addition, am I still at 5.5 life or now at 6.5?

I'll take BLESS as my next skill, thanks.

The mage launches a fireball on top of Zur, channeling mana into it to make it a 3x3....
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 10.

012A28AB-1831-4EEB-A023-AA8953C0EB4A.jpeg

Everyone under the fireball takes
4 1/2 ❤️ damage.

This puts Panda & Zur at Zero Hearts

Does magic damage ignore absorption?

Okay, I'm a bit confused then, if I had 4 hearts and 1 absorption should that not have put me on 1/2 a heart health then?

Yes. It would have.
Sorry not perfect. 😀

Okay, no worries, was just trying to figure it out :D

The barrels are burning.
I wonder if that could be bad .....

So does that mean the goblin W4 is now damaged as well? How did it manage to get by thunk?

Yes it is damaged also. It dove past Thunk last turn.
Thunk took zero damage thanks to the liquid courage

Thunk swings at the goblin warrior @ rolld20

Thunk kills this goblin warrior and takes his sword. There is a good shield up for grabs (uses one of your hands).

My liquid courage is gone next round

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Hit. He has 1❤️ Remaining. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Ahhh,..Zur tries to evade the fireball but to no avail..

ooc: im not around much on weekends and just missed the last post,..should have moved back a few spaces, im not tanky. @simplegame So what does this mean now that I have zero hearts,..have i died..?

You just leveled up. You need to take a skill, add a point to your attributes and roll a d6 for an increase in your HP.

ROLL BABAY ROLL.

@pandorasbox search this body. Maybe you can find some potions.

Roll burning barrels of ale at them while you are on fire!

No you are just down.
You need to be healed by a teammate in the next 4 turns.
Once you get a 1/4 heart back you can heal yourself and move as normal.

The goal is to not kill party members.

You also have a level up to do.

@happyme @sidekickmatt spare a heal?

Yay level up! I will add +1 to Mind so I get some mana..! and for Skill I would like to take Freeze Surface.. I will roll a D6 for my HP.. @rollthedice

I just healed Omar and am too far away to heal anyone on the other side. Heal is by touch. BUT you guys are on fire! Roll those barrels of ale at the enemies and burn them all with burning barrels! Hurry! Be sure to hack a hole in each before rolling and lighting.

Okee thanks Happyme, no worries, im squishy until I build up more so will be prone to getted KO'd. plus we have no heals on our side of the room :p

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Omar level up

+1 attack
lock pick
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72