Steem Queens live recording!

in #steemqueen6 years ago

Hello all. I present to you the Steem Queens show broadcast from earlier today. It was a very fun and thoughtful show with some very entertaining ladies that have created awesome content, communities, programs, and businesses. I was stoked to participate!

Guests in order

@allasyummyfood starts us off by talking about creating a food, fitness, and beginner to crypto blog.
@crimsonclad shares about building community through Discord and it's links to Steem.
@patrice talks about her desire to elevate valuable original content by reducing rewards on spam and pirated content. She discusses Steemcleaner and starting her witness.
@rhondak talks about making her start in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network home of the Minnow Support Project and then outgrowing the space. It served a great role as an incubator and helped collect critical mass to start the writer's block!

We then open it up to a general discussion and folks talk about their experience on the block and describe what it takes to build success here. There's a general discussion about being a woman on the block, but it seems to boil down mostly to hard work and vision end up building an audience and that moral isn't genital specific.

Crazy world

@surfermarly had a friend emergency pop up
@gringalicious had a travel emergency
@stellabelle had a medical emergency
@beanz was a no show

The universe unfolds and I just try to roll with it, but it seems like that in March or April I'll try Steem Queens 2: Reloaded.

Sort:  

@aggroed, this was one of the best shows I've been a guest on. I think the ladies definitely "represented" today! I could not have asked for a better panel to sit on. Much respect for each one of them. Thank you so much for having me on!

I sat in for the whole show! First one I've been able to listen to from start to finish. I was enthralled and look forward to hearing Part Deaux!! Awesome Queens..kudos to you all <3

Those wonder steem queens have been around long enough to make steemit even a better place.
As you said, looks like the show could have been more that with @gringalicious , @stellabelle , @beanz , @surfermarly , had they not gotten emergencies.
Will be waiting around for the steem queens 2: reloaded. Thinking you might add one or two to those queens as well.

Yay 💃
@allasyummyfood I'm cheering you 💃💃👏👏

Interesting personalities I must admit.
More 'Women Steemian' will be inspired by these noble celebrities.
I celebrate you all

Steem queen is a great concept, I think it will give more women the opportunity to do better on the platform.

It is a stepping stone for women.

Here's more on @steemsugars if someone is interested! I made the post very detailed since I was on a plane from London to Copenhagen after our meet up while the show was live ;)
Thank you and everyone!
https://steemit.com/steemsugars/@steemsugars/a-steemsugar-recap-after-london-meet-up

Hello @aggroed..

Thank you for giving exemplary opportunity to shine. This certainly promotes them in a way by letting us to know them and what they are up to.

@eurogee of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

very fun broadcast it was Great
Good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22