SteemQ i am waiting for you | Life of a video creator in Youtube and how badly we need SteemQ

in #steemq7 years ago (edited)

The concept of #SteemQ has won my heart in a second.I am new to Steemit (not even a week old) but i am loving it since my work ,effort and ideas are valued here.

Being a youtuber and having 31k+ subs and 430+ videos you will be amazed to know I don't even make $70 / month although its a hell lot of hard work and money I put in for the videos.

The current earnings

I don't understand their copyright policy, I don't play copyrighted music in the background i just teach the songs for which i have to play and sing a few lines and yet i get copyright notices and my entire money is sucked by those record companies.Its for the sake of my followers i keep making videos with no legit reward as such.

Copyright notice (Monetized by claimant)

But with #SteemQ i hope this problem will be solved and many people like me can have a career option of becoming a full time video creator benefiting both themselves and others.
I am very excited about the launch and eagerly waiting.Those who know about it please shed some light since there are so many people who want to know about it.Thanks!!!!

Sort:  

I have looked at your youtube channel and the captures you have published, and the percentage you are earning seems unreasonably low.

Since you are publishing from India it isn't useful to look at other forms of licensing via US companies (eg http://www.harryfox.com) but you might get some specific, helpful information by describing your plight to https://blog.ipleaders.in/public-performance-licensing-india/ and asking for advice on how to licence these performances so as to achieve a fairer share of revenues from your performance of these songs.

Another strategy is to specifically look for songs that have creative commons licences (ie you can use them without payment) and then structure your video lessons around those.

Regardless, thank you for sharing your experience with us, as your article is very informative about how copyright is actually being enforced in the digital world. And good luck with your teaching - looks like a great service!

Thank you providing some new information. I will definitely go through the above links. Cheers!!! n good luck to you too.

It will be just perfect for you. And, there might be a time we can say bye bye YouTube 😉

I just so wish it happens.

We are making it real. No more bullshit copyright strikes.

Yeah !!! Baby. Can't Wait.

It will change everything!
Check out Zappl.io too!

I read your post and commented there, help if possible.Following you now.Regards.

Thanks @tamsguitar! We appreciate your support!

Yeah!! i know. Just eagerly waiting.

Google is going to be PISSED.
Especially since YouTube never turned a profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36