Which App or WebSite is Best for Creating Posts on an iPhone?

in #steemq5 years ago (edited)

![A01C4C23-522D-4C3D-A14F-F5C67BD97250.jpeg]()

photo by @qiyi, by the way it is like the one shown in the Tom Hanks movie “Big.”

I’ve been testing different approaches for creating Steemit posts.  For this post, I am using the editor on the Steemit.com web site in the Brave Browser.

Recently I started using eSteem and Steemstem.io, and I’ve noticed formatting issues in others’ posts. I’ve seen duplicates of photos in eSteem and coding characters, for example.

Another problem started when I upgraded to iOS 12.  Often the keyboard obscures the lower half of the screen, this hiding the lower half of the screen during editing. 

Testing 1, 2, 3

  • Bold 
  • Bold Italic
  • Italic

<center>Edited notes on third day of post:</center>


Edited notes on third day of post, raw html: After looking at this post with several apps, with or without using different settings on editors, and I conclude that using raw html on the mobile website is my preference, given a small vocabulary of basic html formatting commands. ![1E21467B-86E7-47DA-BE71-2CB227CE9285.jpeg]() The image below was rotated 90 degrees and selected from the library: ![64CA90C9-ABE3-407E-AB25-E8384531428B.jpeg]() It appears rotated 180 degrees. Next, I reverted back to original and selected again: ![91FCE659-5512-4D24-906F-4089C034A48E.jpeg]() Appears as before. Rotated 180 degrees and selected: ![46996FC1-5714-40B6-BED6-97F634B1F95E.jpeg]() Repeat: ![EB2160AC-8C14-4B36-ACCB-0490B77A8873.jpeg]() It worked! I’ll edit the thumbnail so it appears in the correct orientation today, day 3 (4/15/2019). I don’t know why all the extra characters are around the photos. I’m seeing them online, but html looks ok in editor. Created on the website using raw html, it looks like I expect in eSteem but ironically has problems on the website. I find the eSteem editor impossible to use in iOS12 on iPhone because so much of the lower half of the screen is covered. Day 4 (4/16/2019) The post looks different when comparing eSteem, steemSTEM.io, and the steemit.com web site (where I am right now, editing the post). The web site has extra characters, eSteem has fewer format options, but overall the post now looks best in stremSTEM.io.
Sort:  

Congratulations @qiyi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Now I’m replying on Day 4 using steemSTEM.io (in Brave browser). I’ve noticed each app has captured a different edited version to display. Weird!

Replied in eSteem

Now I am commenting from Steemstem.io website via Brave browser.

Still in steemSTEM.io, and edited text to format. It was captured as an all-centered edition, then I used the steemSTEM.io editor to clean up the formatting.
Part is justified, and the last (Day 3 edits and later are left-aligned.)

Although this edition is blank in eSteem app, it is visible in the web site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98