Introducing Steempytutorials: Daily Steem-Python Tutorials And Weekly Programming Challenges

in #steempy6 years ago (edited)


Steempytutorials is a new account that will be fully dedicated to steem-python. The goal is to build a community around programming on the Steem blockchain with python. To achieve this we will post daily tutorials, hold weekly challenges and host a discord server for easy communication. This account is curated by @juliank and @amosbastian.

Prerequisites

In order to follow the tutorials basic programming knowledge is required. We will not be going to deep into how Python works. For this we recommend doing some courses at websites like www.codecademy.com

Tutorials

Initially we will post daily tutorials for steem-python. Starting from the very basics slowly advancing in difficulty over time. This will build an extensive library with tutorials covering all aspects of steem-python

Weekly challenges

Every Sunday we will introduce a programming challenge. To start of the initial prize pool is set at 3 Steem and will be split between the fastest person to solve the challenge and the most elegant solution. To make it fair for everybody around the world the time at which the puzzle is released will shifts 6 hours every week.

Discord channel

Join our Discord channel here for any questions and random chit chat!


Introducing ourselves

@amosbastian
My name is Amos Bastian, I recently turned 24 and I'm half English and half Dutch, so I'm a native speaker in both languages! Currently I'm in my final year of obtaining a bachelor's degree in Computer Science. This means I have a lot of experience programming, writing reports, working on projects and working with others in a team. I hope I can use my experience to create steem-python tutorials that provide you with the information you need!

@juliank
And my name is Julian, 28 and born in Amsterdam The Netherlands. Unlike @amosbastian I wont be finishing my degree, but we did meet in university :P I love blockchain technology, sports, photography and programming. I have been on Steem(it) for just over halve a year and I am also the developer behind @photocontests and @fairlotto. I hope to spread a lot of what I have learned building the bots behind those accounts here with @steempytutorials.


Hopefully we can inspire you to start building amazing Steem applications!

Sort:  

Noooo , I don't know where the he.. I'm going to get enough time for all my duties and now you come with this candy? ... :P
Cheers

Well... by programming and automating part of your duties you will create more time ;)

Sure @juliank and @amosbastian you are inspiring everyone like me on daily basis. Hopefully we all will give our contribution to it. And can't wait for Sunday programming challenge.

It is going to be fun, get ready to get your hands dirty

This is interesting especially for newbie like me. Still having hard time working here in Steemit. Your tutorials will be big help to us. I will definitely follow you in discord.

Awesome, you will be the first. Welcome!

Cool, haven't done any programming in long while. Be interesting to see what it takes to create something for the Steemit platform.

You will most likely be amazed how straight forward a lot of the things are ;)

Yeah, looking forward to it :)

i hope it will very interesting , as we love photocontest

If you are into programming it will be quite interesting, you will be able to make whatever you want

You got a 0.86% upvote from @upme requested by: @juliank.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Thank you for this informative post... :)

Thanks for shearing new post ..

Good post

Interesting... And thanks for new development may God help your desire for this platform

This post has received gratitude of 2.18 % from @appreciator thanks to: @juliank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40