Old Monk - Legendary Indian Rum.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempub7 years ago (edited)

The favourite dark rum among Indians for decades. This is the drink which flows in all the college parties in India ... or at least it used to till the name became to sound too old fashioned for the younger generation. Old monk is one of classic example of things which doesn't really have to be expensive to be good. Made since 1954 by The Mohan Meakin Co. this rum has been a friend to millions of Indians especially at a time when when the market was dry and not too many choices were available. OM has been used as a drink, as a cleaner as well as a disinfectant. We love this rum for what it is.

Imgur

Sort:  

We have that in the store that I work at!! I have never tried it, I just know it by the bottle.... LOL! I'll pick up a bottle and give it a try! Cheers!

Yes, you should give it a try. This is not exactly top shelf rum but its good. It goes into my Mai Tais and Cuba Libres all the time :)

Follow , Upvote and resteem
upvote this post then comment your post link which you want should I upvote it
If you not following me you should follow me then do it
https://steemit.com/upvote/@crypto-booster/upvoting-started-followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34