Excuse the blurry picture, it is strong wine....

in #steempub7 years ago

WIN_20171111_07_29_17_Pro.jpg
Today I am cracking a cheaper ($20ish) Late Bottle Vintage. I like 10-year, 20-year, or really any tawny Porto or port wine. This is pretty good so far! With a 20% ABV it is a strong wine, so bang per buck it is a winner. If the ABV is lower than the price in USD, the wine better be special and have some depth of flavor. For an "even-up" bottle the depth is impressive. It has the oak flavor promised on the label, a full bouquet as most aged wines have, but also another level that I can only describe as fennel or maybe licorice. The think "legginess" of the wine can be seen in the picture by the drip on the label. This is an opened bottle! See the spill did not fall directly down? It has legs..... I merely wish I could remember where I got this, because I want a case. Some of the Delaforce wines were not that impressive, but I will remember 2010 is a good year as is the case for a lot of Portuguese wines I have had lately. Mark the year 2010 for Porto and invest in it, if not for profit for the excellent year that nation had with its wines.

Sort:  

I know Total Wines near Joppa and Loch Raven sells Delaforce but unsure if they have the year. Sounds like something I would want to try though. Wells Liquors on York Rd carries many wines also = )

That is our store. Check out our epic battle in #steempub

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pastbastard to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43