Beer Review #18 - Blue Moon (Belgium White Ale)

in #steempub7 years ago


Name - Blue Moon Belgium White Ale

Style - Wheat Ale

Brewed - USA

Color - Yellow-orange with a white head.

Flavor - I was expecting a Shock Top variety when I ordered this beer and was pleasantly surprised how refreshing this Blue Moon was. It has a very smooth finish with a aroma of citrus and contains oats and is often served with a orange peel. The establishment I was at didn't have the orange slice but I'm told it enhances the flavor and experience. I usually don't prefer wheat ales as they are too cloudy and thick going down (almost like you need to chew) but this beer is going to be added as one of my go to beers. One of my friends has been urging me to try it as it's the prominent beer in his fridge lately. I can see why it's won 2 World Beer Championships in 1995 and 1997.

Price - Average from domestic.

Overall grade - 8 out of 10



Sort:  

This is aa good affordable beer. Gotta have the orange slice

I'll have to try it with it for sure, thanks for commenting.

Have you ever tried any Thai beers? I ran a bar out there for a year and loved the beers. Singha was my fav, followed by chang. Maybe your can get them somewhere?

I'll have to look we have a couple international world market stores that might have more variety of beers around the world. Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66