Where's the Peach??? Clearly Not Added!

in #steempub7 years ago (edited)

clearly-canadian-water.jpg

Since 2003, I have been on the hunt for sparkling waters since Clearly Canadian put a stop to production, for whatever reason. There was something about a fruit flavored drink that fizzed in your mouth. Since many of us avoided Sanpelligrino or Perrier because of the bland taste, Clearly Canadian was heaven in a glass bottle!

Meanwhile, on my search, I stumbled across various 'sodas' like Sanpelligrino aranciata rossa (blood orange) beverage, Sparkling Ice, and Clear American on different occasions and decided to try them out. These tasted more like flavored soda with heavy syrup. These brands and flavors were really not what I was looking for, but try the Sanpelligrino aranciata rossa with Pimm's or Campari. You will not be disappointed!

Tonight, I bought Dasani's white peach flavored unsweetened sparkling beverage. How was it?

20170630_021225~2.jpg

Well...I understand that this was unsweetened. I get that. Where's the peach? Not a touch of peach flavor, not a hint, not a drop!

The flavor was overwhelmingly watered down. I do recommend this bland beverage with flavored vodka!

Clearly I need to go on the hunt for Clearly Canadian since it is back in production. Let me know what you think about my recommendations!

Until the next time...that's it from Love4forex!!!

quote-theres-nothing-more-depressing-than-having-everything-and-still-feeling-sad-we-must-janet-jackson-64-42-69.jpg

Sort:  

They make great mixers too!!

I agree, this would be a wonderful mixer because it is very light. For those who wish to try flavored rums and vodkas, this would be perfect! I will try this with Deep Eddy Peach and let everyone know how it comes out!

I'd imagine that this mixed with a white wine sangria would be amazing

Yas i bet it would will try it

Peach is the best flavor. My Fav.

Holy hell! I don't think I noticed what this was in the other post (saw that one first). Just blew my mind. I used to drink that stuff all the time!

Peach.... flavor of the gods

I think you should go back out on the hunt for what you want

Refreshing!

Just took a stroll down memory lane. Clearly Canadian was my mom's favorite and I haven't thought of it in years!

Yes!!!! I remember going to Sam's Club with my mom (the only place that sold it when it first came out). I could always convince her we needed an 'extra' case!

Clearly Canadian?! What? I am a patriot and buy American only. America!! F-yeah! Just kidding. I like flavored waters because plain water sucks unless ice cold.

Dont get sad. Get GLAD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70